Stealing Magic (Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures)

3.93 avg rating
( 711 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780375867903: Stealing Magic (Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love this rollicking sequel to The Sixty-Eight Rooms--a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth graders Ruthie and Jack thought their adventures in the Thorne Rooms were over, until miniatures from the rooms start to disappear. Is it the work of the art thief who's on the loose in Chicago? Or has someone else discovered the secret of the Thorne Rooms' magic? Ruthie and Jack's quest to stop the thief takes them from modern day Chicago to 1937 Paris to antebellum South Carolina. But as more items disappear, including the key that allows them to shrink and access the past worlds, what was once just an adventure becomes a life and death race against the clock. Can Ruthie and Jack catch the thief and help the friends they meet on the way before the magic--and the rooms--are destroyed forever?

Here's What People Are Saying about The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!
The New York Times:
"Irresistible."

Chicago Sun-Times:
"Exhilarating."

Chicago Tribune:
"Marianne Malone has tapped into a fantasy that is . . . completely universal."

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Stealing Magic Chicago sixth-graders Jack and Ruthie return to the Thorne Rooms at the Art Institute of Chicago and once again go back in time while trying to stop an art thief from endangering the miniature rooms. Full description

About the Author:

MARIANNE MALONE is the mother of three grown children, a former art teacher, and the cofounder of the Campus School Middle School for Girls in Urbana, Illinois. She and her husband divide their time between Urbana and Washington, D.C. For Teacher's Guides (including common core tie-ins) and more, visit MarianneMalone.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780375868191: Stealing Magic (Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0375868194 ISBN 13:  9780375868191
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Rea..., 2012
Hardcover

9780375898723: Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure

Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Malone, Marianne
Published by Yearling (2013)
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New Paperback Quantity Available: 11
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 0375867902

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Malone, Marianne
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780375867903

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
2.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Malone, Marianne
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KS-9780375867903

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
2.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Marianne Malone
Published by Yearling Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling Books, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love this rollicking sequel to The Sixty-Eight Rooms--a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth graders Ruthie and Jack thought their adventures in the Thorne Rooms were over, until miniatures from the rooms start to disappear. Is it the work of the art thief who s on the loose in Chicago? Or has someone else discovered the secret of the Thorne Rooms magic? Ruthie and Jack s quest to stop the thief takes them from modern day Chicago to 1937 Paris to antebellum South Carolina. But as more items disappear, including the key that allows them to shrink and access the past worlds, what was once just an adventure becomes a life and death race against the clock. Can Ruthie and Jack catch the thief and help the friends they meet on the way before the magic--and the rooms--are destroyed forever? Here s What People Are Saying about The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures! The New York Times: Irresistible. Chicago Sun-Times: Exhilarating. Chicago Tribune: Marianne Malone has tapped into a fantasy that is . . . completely universal. Seller Inventory # BTE9780375867903

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Marianne Malone
Published by Yearling Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling Books, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love this rollicking sequel to The Sixty-Eight Rooms--a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth graders Ruthie and Jack thought their adventures in the Thorne Rooms were over, until miniatures from the rooms start to disappear. Is it the work of the art thief who s on the loose in Chicago? Or has someone else discovered the secret of the Thorne Rooms magic? Ruthie and Jack s quest to stop the thief takes them from modern day Chicago to 1937 Paris to antebellum South Carolina. But as more items disappear, including the key that allows them to shrink and access the past worlds, what was once just an adventure becomes a life and death race against the clock. Can Ruthie and Jack catch the thief and help the friends they meet on the way before the magic--and the rooms--are destroyed forever? Here s What People Are Saying about The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures! The New York Times: Irresistible. Chicago Sun-Times: Exhilarating. Chicago Tribune: Marianne Malone has tapped into a fantasy that is . . . completely universal. Seller Inventory # AAS9780375867903

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Malone, Marianne
Published by Yearling
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 15
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0375867902 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.5. Seller Inventory # OTF-Y-9780375867903

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
2.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Marianne Malone
Published by Yearling Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling Books, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love this rollicking sequel to The Sixty-Eight Rooms--a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth graders Ruthie and Jack thought their adventures in the Thorne Rooms were over, until miniatures from the rooms start to disappear. Is it the work of the art thief who s on the loose in Chicago? Or has someone else discovered the secret of the Thorne Rooms magic? Ruthie and Jack s quest to stop the thief takes them from modern day Chicago to 1937 Paris to antebellum South Carolina. But as more items disappear, including the key that allows them to shrink and access the past worlds, what was once just an adventure becomes a life and death race against the clock. Can Ruthie and Jack catch the thief and help the friends they meet on the way before the magic--and the rooms--are destroyed forever? Here s What People Are Saying about The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures! The New York Times: Irresistible. Chicago Sun-Times: Exhilarating. Chicago Tribune: Marianne Malone has tapped into a fantasy that is . . . completely universal. Seller Inventory # AAS9780375867903

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

MALONE, MARIANNE
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0375867902

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.84
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Malone, Marianne
Published by Yearling
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0375867902. Seller Inventory # Z0375867902ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Malone, Marianne
Published by Yearling
ISBN 10: 0375867902 ISBN 13: 9780375867903
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0375867902. Seller Inventory # Z0375867902ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book