Loving And Giving (Virago Modern Classics)

3.62 avg rating
( 118 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780349100883: Loving And Giving (Virago Modern Classics)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A novel of Anglo-Irish family life, death and eccentricity in the tradition of "Good Behaviour" and "Time After Time".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Molly Keane is astonishing ... LOVING AND GIVING is perhaps her richest work yet, an exquisitely written black comedy with a shock ending. The language is eloquent and original, the descriptions divine (GUARDIAN)

This novel is a rare treat (IRISH TIMES)

Quite the best book she has written (DAILY TELEGRAPH)

Book Description:

An even finer achievement than her earlier mordant masterpiece, GOOD BEHAVIOUR' Sunday Times

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781844083251: Loving And Giving (Virago Modern Classics)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  184408325X ISBN 13:  9781844083251
Publisher: Virago, 2006
Softcover

9780233983462: Loving and Giving

Andre ..., 1988
Hardcover

9781860498367: Loving And Giving (VMC)

Virago, 2001
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Keane Molly
Published by Abacus Little, Brown (1991)
ISBN 10: 0349100888 ISBN 13: 9780349100883
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus Little, Brown, 1991. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110349100888

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
33.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Keane Molly
Published by Abacus Little, Brown (1991)
ISBN 10: 0349100888 ISBN 13: 9780349100883
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus Little, Brown, 1991. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0349100888

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
49.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds