Items related to The Colditz Story *READER'S DIGEST*: Readers Digest...

The Colditz Story *READER'S DIGEST*: Readers Digest Pack (Cassell Military Trade Books)

5 avg rating
( 1 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780304362394: The Colditz Story *READER'S DIGEST*: Readers Digest Pack (Cassell Military Trade Books)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Colditz was the last stop for prisoners of war during WWII. Those who persisted in escaping from other camps were sent to the impregnable fortress of Colditz Castle, situated on a rocky outcrop high above the River Mulde. Once within the walls of the castle, the Germans reasoned, escape was impossible. And yet many prisoners attempted escape and many succeeded

Pat Reid was one of those men. Appointed 'Escape Officer' by his fellow inmates, he masterminded many of the attempts. From tunnelling, to hiding in rubbish sacks, disguising themselves as German officers and even leaping from the castle walls, nothing was too dangerous or foolhardy compared to imprisonment by the enemy. Reid's own escape, in 1942, was both one of the most simple and the most daring.

First published in 1952, The Colditz Story is a classic escape story in the tradition of The Great Escape and The Wooden Horse.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

A true classic, this is the original, bestselling story of escape from the dreaded German P.O.W. camp.

About the Author:

Pat Reid was one of the first captives to be imprisoned at Colditz in the Second World War. The tale of how he escaped the prison is one of the classics of twentieth century literature.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: As New
Publisher: Cassell & Co., Date... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: 3
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781444795684: The Colditz Story

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1444795686 ISBN 13: 9781444795684
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, 2014
Softcover

9780304358120: The Colditz Story (Cassell Military Paperbacks)

Phoenix, 2001
Softcover

9780313202452: The Colditz Story

Greenw..., 1978
Hardcover

9780809487332: The Colditz story

Time Life
Hardcover

9780340024065: The Colditz Story (Coronet Books)

Corone..., 1983
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Reid, P. R.
Published by Cassell & Co. (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bookstore Brengelman
(Cincinnati, OH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Like New. Publisher: Cassell & Co., Date of Publication: 2001, Binding: printed binding, hardcover without DJ, Condition: As New, Seller Inventory # 006192

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
6.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Pat R. Reid
Published by Weidenfeld & Nicolson 03/09/2001 (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9780304362394

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
2.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Pat R. Reid
Published by Weidenfeld & Nicolson 03/09/2001 (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9780304362394

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
2.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Reid, Pat R.
Published by Weidenfeld and Nicolson (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. **Simply Brit** Shipped with Premium postal service within 24 hours from the UK with impressive delivery time. We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times. Seller Inventory # 1093914

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Reid, Pat R.
Published by Weidenfeld and Nicolson (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Seller Inventory # 3530658

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
3.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Pat R. Reid
Published by Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom, London (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Paperback Quantity: 6
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR002129234

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
4.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

P. R. Reid
Published by Cassell & Co. January 2001 (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
A Cappella Books, Inc.
(Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. One slightly bumped corner on the front board. Seller Inventory # 227583

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
11.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Reid, P. R.
Published by WEIDENFELD & NICOLSON (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
LowKeyBooks
(Sumas, WA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Item is in very good condition. If supplemental codes/CDs for textbooks are required please contact us prior to purchasing as they may be missing. Photos are stock pictures and not of the actual item. Seller Inventory # DS-0304362395-2

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
14.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Reid, P. R.
Published by Cassell & Co., London, UK (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Sarah Zaluckyj
(KINGTON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hard Back/Hard Cover. Condition: Very Good ++. Dust Jacket Condition: No Dustjacket. Cassell Military Classics Edition. 223 pages. No dustjacket. Unmarked hardback binding. Page-edges lightly yellowed o/w very clean pages. Seller Inventory # 039952

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
5.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Reid, Pat R.
Published by Weidenfeld & Nicolson (2001)
ISBN 10: 0304362395 ISBN 13: 9780304362394
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
*BIG BANG BOOKS*
(Durham, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: UsedLikeNew. Seller Inventory # L1000889985BBB

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
4.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 45
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book