Helena Pielichaty Jade's Story

ISBN 13: 9780192751645

Jade's Story

3.5 avg rating
( 6 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780192751645: Jade's Story
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Jade doesn't know how to cope when her father starts behaving oddly. He sits in a chair all day, staring into space, not even bothering to get dressed - until Jade is too embarrassed to bring her friends home. And then, to cap it all, he wrecks his own shop, makes a scene in the middle of the road, and has to be escorted off to hospital by the police. Jade doesn't know how to cope with her father's strange behaviour - and it's only as she comes to understand him better that she can come to terms with what's happening to him. An insightful study of what it's like to have a parent break down, handled with sensitivity and humour.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

Will appeal to readers of Jaqueline Wilson and Anne Fine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780192718419: Jade's Story

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  019271841X ISBN 13:  9780192718419
Publisher: Oxford University Press, 2001
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Helena Pielichaty
Published by Oxford University Press (2002)
ISBN 10: 0192751646 ISBN 13: 9780192751645
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Oxford University Press, 2002. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0192751646

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
215.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds