Flying Boot: Complete Set Stage 3

9780174010326: Flying Boot: Complete Set Stage 3

The "Flying Boot" series allows children to realize that reading can be fun, giving them information and entertainment, and equipping them with a mastery of the structure of language in a meaningful context. The scheme integrates: fiction, non-fiction and environmental print; clear structure and vocabulary progression; the systematic teaching of phonics with the exploitation of natural language; assessment at every stage; and a wide range of imaginative settings for the stories. The story books are carefully graded at each stage for level of difficulty, but there are consistent threads running through the whole scheme. At each stage there is a travel story, in which the friends cruise around in "Flying Boot" discovering exciting new places and even the future. There are also stories with a science bias, one with an environmental theme and even stories in rhyme. The story books feature characters such as: Max, with his many coloured boots; Gobbler and Magpie, who play with words; and the five children. All combine to amuse and inform the children and stimulate their imagination. The five children bring the "real life" element to the scheme as they resemble characters that the reader will have met in their own lives. Max, Gobbler and Magpie for the fantasy characters in "Flying Boot". They are intended to add a spirit of adventure to the reading experience.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want