Romano-Lax, Andromeda The Spanish Bow

ISBN 13: 9780151015429

The Spanish Bow

3.66 avg rating
( 789 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780151015429: The Spanish Bow

When Feliu Delargo is born in late-nineteenth-century Spain - in less than happy circumstances - he is born to a Spain slipping from international power and struggling with its own fractured identity, caught between the chaos of post-empire and impending Civil War.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Impressive... The epic story of Feliu Delargo, an underprivileged child prodigy whose musical ability brings him into contact with world leaders, first-class artists and a life filled with loss and triumph... For sheer scope and ambition, this is a tough debut to beat." ( Publishers Weekly)

"The book is almost dizzyingly episodic, but bound together by Feliu's lifelong struggle with the question of the proper relationship between music and politics, a subject Romano-Lax handles with finesse. ... A deft, inventive debut." ( Kirkus Reviews)

"This riveting historical page-turner moves inexorably toward a heartrending crescendo." ( Booklist)

"An impressive and richly atmospheric debut." ( New York Times Book Review)

Book Description:

A stunning, sweeping novel about the power of art and music to shape lives and nations, set in early 20th century Spain, told through the eyes of cellist Feliu Delargo. For readers of The Shadow of the Wind .

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Romano-Lax, Andromeda
Published by Harcourt
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0151015422. Bookseller Inventory # Z0151015422ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Romano-Lax, Andromeda
Published by Harcourt
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0151015422. Bookseller Inventory # Z0151015422ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Romano-Lax, Andromeda
Published by Harcourt 2007-09-10 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt 2007-09-10, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1. 0151015422. Bookseller Inventory # Z0151015422ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Romano-Lax, Andromeda
Published by Harcourt
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0151015422 Ships promptly from Texas. Bookseller Inventory # HGT5116DCGG020117H0454A

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Romano-Lax, Andromeda
Published by Harcourt (2007)
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pleasant Nights Bookshop
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 007628

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Romano-Lax, Andromeda
Published by Harcourt (2007)
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pleasant Nights Bookshop
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt, 2007. Hard Cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. First Edition. Date stamp on first page. Bookseller Inventory # 008804

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Andromeda Romano-Lax
Published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (2007)
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0151015422

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Romano-Lax, Andromeda
Published by Harcourt (2007)
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0151015422

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Andromeda Romano-Lax
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Ogma Books
(Haverfordwest, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you safely. Bookseller Inventory # da9780151015429

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Andromeda Romano-Lax
Published by Harcourt (2007)
ISBN 10: 0151015422 ISBN 13: 9780151015429
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Dan Pope Books
(West Hartford, CT, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition.... New York: Harcourt [2007]. First edition. First printing. Hardbound. New/New. A pristine unread copy, very fine in all respects, never even opened. Comes with mylar dust jacket protector. Shipped in well padded box. Smoke-free. 0.0. Bookseller Inventory # 05-2011-108

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book