Last Night in the or: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey

3.44 avg rating
( 317 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780147515339: Last Night in the or: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Shaw, Bud
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BJES BOOKS
(jefferson city, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0147515335 Great Book at a Great Value. BRAND NEW! Our Customer Feedback rating speaks for itself. We take pride in our customer service. Ships from TN. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1006205

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.41
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Shaw, Bud
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
GIANTBOOKSALE
(HAUPPAUGE, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0147515335 Great book !! Established seller with great ratings! A+ Customer Service! Orders ship from the USA!. Bookseller Inventory # Z0147515335ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Shaw, Byers
Published by U.S.A.: Plume (2015)
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
bainebridge booksellers
(bronx, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description U.S.A.: Plume, 2015. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. No Jacket. Language: eng Language: eng. Bookseller Inventory # ABE-17335992165

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Shaw, Bud; Shaw, Byers
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
READERS PRIDE
(FREMONT, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: BRAND NEW. NEW Book in Mint Condition -- Great DEAL !! Fast Shipping -- Friendly Customer Service -- Buy with Confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # RP0147515335BN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Bud Shaw
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 203 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For readers of Henry Marsh s Do No Harm, Paul A. Ruggieri s Confessions of a Surgeon, and Atul Gawande s Better, a pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery s most demanding fields The 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, M.D., who studied under Tom Starzl in Pittsburgh, was on the front lines. Now retired from active practice, Dr. Shaw relays gripping moments of anguish and elation, frustration and reward, despair and hope in his struggle to save patients. He reveals harshly intimate moments of his medical career: telling a patient s husband that his wife has died during surgery; struggling to complete a twenty-hour operation as mental and physical exhaustion inch closer and closer; and flying to retrieve a donor organ while the patient waits in the operating room. Within these more emotionally charged vignettes are quieter ones, too, like growing up in rural Ohio, and being awakened late at night by footsteps in the hall as his father, also a surgeon, slipped out of the house to attend to a patient in the ER. In the tradition of Mary Roach, Jerome Groopman, Eric Topol, and Atul Gawande, Last Night in the OR is an exhilarating, fast-paced, and beautifully written memoir, one that will captivate readers with its courage, intimacy, and honesty. Bookseller Inventory # AAT9780147515339

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Shaw, Bud; Shaw, Byers
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801475153390000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bud Shaw
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 203 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For readers of Henry Marsh s Do No Harm, Paul A. Ruggieri s Confessions of a Surgeon, and Atul Gawande s Better, a pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery s most demanding fields The 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, M.D., who studied under Tom Starzl in Pittsburgh, was on the front lines. Now retired from active practice, Dr. Shaw relays gripping moments of anguish and elation, frustration and reward, despair and hope in his struggle to save patients. He reveals harshly intimate moments of his medical career: telling a patient s husband that his wife has died during surgery; struggling to complete a twenty-hour operation as mental and physical exhaustion inch closer and closer; and flying to retrieve a donor organ while the patient waits in the operating room. Within these more emotionally charged vignettes are quieter ones, too, like growing up in rural Ohio, and being awakened late at night by footsteps in the hall as his father, also a surgeon, slipped out of the house to attend to a patient in the ER. In the tradition of Mary Roach, Jerome Groopman, Eric Topol, and Atul Gawande, Last Night in the OR is an exhilarating, fast-paced, and beautifully written memoir, one that will captivate readers with its courage, intimacy, and honesty. Bookseller Inventory # AAT9780147515339

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

SHAW, BYERS
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0147515335

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Shaw, Bud
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0147515335 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2121942633

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Bud Shaw
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97801475153391.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book