Mary Lindsey Ashes on the Waves

ISBN 13: 9780147511348

Ashes on the Waves

3.82 avg rating
( 975 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780147511348: Ashes on the Waves

A chilling gothic romance based on Edgar Allan Poe's "Annabel Lee"

Liam MacGregor is cursed. Haunted by the wails of fantastical creatures and labeled a demon by the villagers of Dòchas, Liam has accepted that things will never get better for him—until a wealthy heiress named Annabel Leighton arrives on the island and Liam’s fate is changed forever. With Anna, Liam finally finds the happiness he has always been denied. But the doomed lovers will have to fight to stay together when they catch the attention of Otherworld folk inhabiting the area. The creatures make a wager on the couple, betting that their love can't survive a series of cruel obstacles including the ultimate test—this time it’s not only their love that’s in danger of being destroyed.

Perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series, Kendra Blake's Anna Dressed in Blood, and Kelly Creagh's Nevermore.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

             
Want to read more from Mary Lindsey? Check out her other titles:
The Souls Series A young adult paranormal series centered on Speakers, who help the dead find closure for issues that keep them earth-bound.

  • Shattered Souls (Lenzi and Alden)
  • Fragile Spirits (Vivienne and Paul)
Ashes on the WavesA dark gothic reimagining of Edgar Allan Poe's poem, "Annabel Lee."
  • Ashes on the Waves (Anna and Liam)
Hide From MeThis upper YA/NA story follows a community of current day shifters and spell weavers whose ancestors fled persecution during the Wurzburg and Bamberg witch trials of the 1600's.
  • Hide from Me (Friederike and Rain) Coming November 7, 2017
Connect with Mary LindseyWebsite: marylindsey.comTwitter: twitter.com/MaryL_MarissaC (@MaryL_MarissaC)Facebook: facebook.com/mary.lindsey.54         

About the Author:

Mary Lindsey is a multi award-winning, RITA® nominated author of romance for adults and teens. She lives on an island in the middle of a river. Seriously, she does. When not writing, she wrangles her rowdy pack of three teens, two Cairn Terriers, and one husband.

Inexplicably, her favorite animal is the giant anteater and at one point, she had over 200 "pet" Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches. The roaches are a long story involving three science-crazed kids and a soft spot for rescue animals. The good news is, the "pet" roaches found a home... somewhere else.
She loves to connect with readers and can be found at marylindsey.com and on Twitter at @MaryL_MarissaC

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lindsey, Mary
Published by Speak
ISBN 10: 0147511348 ISBN 13: 9780147511348
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0147511348 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132144383

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Mary Lindsey
Published by Speak (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147511348 ISBN 13: 9780147511348
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0147511348

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lindsey, Mary
Published by Speak (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147511348 ISBN 13: 9780147511348
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 373 pages. 7.00x5.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0147511348

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lindsey, Mary
Published by Speak (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147511348 ISBN 13: 9780147511348
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110147511348

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
20.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds