Belladonna (Secrets of the Eternal Rose)

3.93 avg rating
( 1,317 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780147510013: Belladonna (Secrets of the Eternal Rose)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

When nothing is as it seems, the truth may be the deadliest poison of all.
A CHARMING BUT WILD ARTIST ran off with her heart.
HER STRONG, STEADY FIANCE appears to be keeping secrets.
ARRESTED IN THE DEAD OF NIGHT, her fiance is imprisoned on false charges. To free him Cass must journey to Florence, a city haunted by rumors, secret soirees, clandestine meetings, and home to the eerily stunning leader of the Order of the Eternal Rose, the Belladonna herself. Cass can prove Luca's innocence, but can she trust her heart to lead her to the truth?
DANGEROUS, SEDUCTIVE AND ALLURING this edge-of-your-seat romantic thriller will leave readers wondering not only whom Cass will choose Luca or Falco but whether or not all three of them will survive.

This breathtaking sequel to Venomis perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl, Anna Godbersen's The Luxe, Libba Bray's A Great and Terrible Beauty and Cecily Von Ziegesar's Gossip Girl.

"

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Deftly balancing beauty and death, "Venom" renders the canals of renaissance Venice frightening and irresistible in a sensual tale where no one can be trusted and passions kill." --Andrea Cremer, "NewYork Times "bestselling author of the Nightshade series"

"Deftly balancing beauty and death, Venom renders the canals of renaissance Venice frightening and irresistible in a sensual tale where no one can be trusted and passions kill." --Andrea Cremer, NewYork Times bestselling author of the Nightshade series"

About the Author:

Fiona Paul is a writer, wanderer, and free spirit, with degrees in psychology and secondary education. She s traveled all over the world, and many of the scenes in Venom and Belladonna were inspired by real-life experiences (though she won t tell you which ones). She now makes her home in St. Louis, Missouri. Her future goals include diving with great white sharks and writing more books, but not necessarily in that order. You can visit Fiona Paul at www.fionapaulbooks.com and read her blog at fionapaulbooks.blogspot.com."

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Fiona Paul
Published by SPEAK, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147510015 ISBN 13: 9780147510013
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. When nothing is as it seems, the truth may be the deadliest poison of all. A CHARMING BUT WILD ARTIST ran off with her heart. HER STRONG, STEADY FIANCE appears to be keeping secrets. ARRESTED IN THE DEAD OF NIGHT, her fiance is imprisoned on false charges. To free him Cass must journey to Florence, a city haunted by rumors, secret soirees, clandestine meetings, and home to the eerily stunning leader of the Order of the Eternal Rose, the Belladonna herself. Cass can prove Luca s innocence, but can she trust her heart to lead her to the truth? DANGEROUS, SEDUCTIVE AND ALLURING this edge-of-your-seat romantic thriller will leave readers wondering not only whom Cass will choose Luca or Falco but whether or not all three of them will survive. This breathtaking sequel to Venomis perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory s The Other Boleyn Girl, Anna Godbersen s The Luxe, Libba Bray s A Great and Terrible Beauty and Cecily Von Ziegesar s Gossip Girl. Seller Inventory # FLT9780147510013

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
11.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Fiona Paul
Published by SPEAK, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147510015 ISBN 13: 9780147510013
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. When nothing is as it seems, the truth may be the deadliest poison of all. A CHARMING BUT WILD ARTIST ran off with her heart. HER STRONG, STEADY FIANCE appears to be keeping secrets. ARRESTED IN THE DEAD OF NIGHT, her fiance is imprisoned on false charges. To free him Cass must journey to Florence, a city haunted by rumors, secret soirees, clandestine meetings, and home to the eerily stunning leader of the Order of the Eternal Rose, the Belladonna herself. Cass can prove Luca s innocence, but can she trust her heart to lead her to the truth? DANGEROUS, SEDUCTIVE AND ALLURING this edge-of-your-seat romantic thriller will leave readers wondering not only whom Cass will choose Luca or Falco but whether or not all three of them will survive. This breathtaking sequel to Venomis perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory s The Other Boleyn Girl, Anna Godbersen s The Luxe, Libba Bray s A Great and Terrible Beauty and Cecily Von Ziegesar s Gossip Girl. Seller Inventory # FLT9780147510013

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
14.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Fiona Paul
Published by Speak (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147510015 ISBN 13: 9780147510013
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0147510015

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
15.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Paul, Fiona
Published by Speak (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147510015 ISBN 13: 9780147510013
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 343 pages. 8.25x5.25x1.00 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0147510015

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
12.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Paul, Fiona
Published by Speak (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147510015 ISBN 13: 9780147510013
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110147510015

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
25.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.44
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Paul, Fiona
Published by Speak (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147510015 ISBN 13: 9780147510013
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0147510015

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
25.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Fiona Paul
Published by Speak (2014)
ISBN 10: 0147510015 ISBN 13: 9780147510013
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
California Spanish Books
(MIAMI, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2014. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780147510013

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
18.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.87
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds