The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery

4.13 avg rating
( 18,665 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780143127246: The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery

Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit Netflix original drama series.

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming’s Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire’s hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.

With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

"We in the West have a major new talent on our hands."
—The Denver Post

"A winning piece of work, and a convincing feel to the whole package."
—The Washington Post

"Craig Johnson does it right, with style, grace, wildfire pace, and a sense of humor."
—Bob Shacochis

About the Author:

Craig Johnson is the author of the award-winning and New York Times bestselling Longmire mystery series, the basis for Longmire, the hit A&E original drama series. Johnson's next Longmire book, Any Other Name, will be published May 13, 2014. He lives in Ucross, Wyoming, population twenty-five. Visit craigallenjohnson.com and aetv.com/longmire.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0143127241 ISBN 13: 9780143127246
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2014. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110143127241

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
29.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0143127241 ISBN 13: 9780143127246
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2014. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New!. Bookseller Inventory # VIB0143127241

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
38.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0143127241 ISBN 13: 9780143127246
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2014. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0143127241

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
43.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books 2014-06-04 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0143127241 ISBN 13: 9780143127246
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books 2014-06-04, 2014. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0143127241 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0143127241

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
52.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds