The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery (Longmire Mysteries)

4.14 avg rating
( 16,213 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780143123170: The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery (Longmire Mysteries)

After 25 years as Sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire's hopes of ending his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody was one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.

With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear and Deputy Victoria Moretti Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

'A winning piece of work' Washington Post

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

'The characters talk straight from the hip and the Wyoming landscape is its own kind of eloquence' New York Times

About the Author:

Craig Johnson is the New York Times bestselling author of nine novels in the Walt Longmire mystery series, which has garnered popular and critical acclaim. Among other awards, The Cold Dish was a Dilys Award finalist and the French edition won Le Prix du Polar Nouvel Observateur/BibliObs; The Dark Horse, the fifth in the series, was a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year; Junkyard Dogs won the Watson Award for a mystery novel with the best sidekick, and Hell Is Empty, selected by Library Journal as the Best Mystery of the Year, was a New York Times best seller, as was As the Crow Flies. The Walt Longmire series is the basis for the hit TV drama Longmire, shown on TCM in the UK and starring Robert Taylor, Lou Diamond Phillips and Katee Sackhoff . Craig Johnson lives in Ucross, Wyoming, population twenty-five.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801431231700000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery, Craig Johnson. Bookseller Inventory # B9780143123170

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Johnson, Craig
Published by PENGUIN GROUP (2012)
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PENGUIN GROUP, 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143123170

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 193 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Introducing Wyoming s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Any Other Name and Dry Bones, the first in the Longmire series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now on Netflix Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming s Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire s hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle. With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780143123170

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 193 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Introducing Wyoming s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Any Other Name and Dry Bones, the first in the Longmire series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now on Netflix Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming s Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire s hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle. With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780143123170

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin USA (P) 2012-05-30|NU-ING-00959582 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin USA (P) 2012-05-30|NU-ING-00959582, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 9780143123170. Bookseller Inventory # NU-ING-00959582

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Group USA
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Group USA. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780143123170

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143123173 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16025197

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.89
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Johnson, Craig
Published by PENGUIN GROUP (2012)
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New Quantity Available: 6
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PENGUIN GROUP, 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143123170

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.89
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0143123173 ISBN 13: 9780143123170
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 354 pages. 7.75x5.00x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-0143123173

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book