Hannah, Sophie Dead Lie Down, the

ISBN 13: 9780143117490

Dead Lie Down, the

3.58 avg rating
( 3,777 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780143117490: Dead Lie Down, the

A breathtaking novel of psychological suspense from the author of Little Face and The Wrong Mother

Featuring the return of Sergeant Charlotte "Charlie" Zailer and DC Simon Waterhouse, The Dead Lie Down is another sophisticated, addictive read from the new mistress of the page-turner.

Ruth Bussey once did something wrong-horribly wrong-and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret-he killed someone years ago, a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth's horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for Sophie Hannah's previous novels ( :)

'Bewitching' ( The Sunday Times)

'Beautifully written, outstandingly chilling' ( Spectator)

'A superbly creepy, twisty thriller about obsessive love, psychological torture, and the darkest chambers of the human heart' ( The Times)

'Sophie Hannah's ingenious, almost surreal mysteries are so intricately constructed that it's impossible to guess how they will end' ( Sunday Telegraph)

'Chilling, compulsive and with a genius twist' ( Elle)

'Hannah's novels combine traditional police procedurals with intense psychological thrillers . . . compelling' ( Weekend Herald, Auckland)

Book Description:

The dark and many-layered new psychological suspense novel by critically acclaimed Sophie Hannah - you'll never look at a picture hook the same way again...

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143117491 Ask about discounted shipping available when multiple items are purchased at the same time. FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 1 BUSINESS DAY!. Bookseller Inventory # BX16-0642

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.76
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
wallacedinc
(berlin, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143117491 100% satisfaction money back guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 6001375

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.43
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by Penguin Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0143117491

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.23
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by Penguin Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2010. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: A heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman's House Ruth Bussey once did something wrong - horribly wrong - and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret, and one day he confides in Ruth: years ago, he killed a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth's initial horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive. So why does Aidan insist that she's dead? The fourth book in Sophie Hannah's beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Dead Lie Down is a sophisticated, addictive page-turner that will appeal to fans of Laura Lippman and Tana French. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0143117491

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0143117491

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.84
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by PENGUIN GROUP (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Quantity Available: 7
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PENGUIN GROUP, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.23
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143117491 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2122028233

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.23
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hannah, Sophie
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 817013

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.23
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman s House Ruth Bussey once did something wrong horribly wrong and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret, and one day he confides in Ruth: years ago, he killed a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth s initial horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive. So why does Aidan insist that she s dead? The fourth book in Sophie Hannah s beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Dead Lie Down is a sophisticated, addictive page-turner that will appeal to fans of Laura Lippman and Tana French. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman s House Ruth Bussey once did something wrong horribly wrong and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret, and one day he confides in Ruth: years ago, he killed a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth s initial horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive. So why does Aidan insist that she s dead? The fourth book in Sophie Hannah s beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Dead Lie Down is a sophisticated, addictive page-turner that will appeal to fans of Laura Lippman and Tana French. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book