Dead Lie Down, the

3.57 avg rating
( 3,926 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780143117490: Dead Lie Down, the

A breathtaking novel of psychological suspense from the author of Little Face and The Wrong Mother

Featuring the return of Sergeant Charlotte "Charlie" Zailer and DC Simon Waterhouse, The Dead Lie Down is another sophisticated, addictive read from the new mistress of the page-turner.

Ruth Bussey once did something wrong-horribly wrong-and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret-he killed someone years ago, a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth's horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

A masterclass in plotting, with twist after twist (Sunday Times)

This utterly gripping thriller should establish her as one of the great unmissables of this genre. (The Times)

Beautifully written and precision-engineered to unsettle (Guardian)

A truly gripping thriller (Psychologies)

Sophie Hannah is the new British queen of the psychological thriller (Heat)

'Each of Hannah's four accomplished novels is constructed of shiny moments captured in precise prose, which, taken out of context, make little sense even as they fascinate. It's only when you get to the end and step back that you can understand the intricate, seductive architecture of the whole. Hannah has an eye for detail that renders her fictions claustrophobically real. The Other Half Lives is a page-turning cliff-hanger, intriguing and perfectly judged.' (Sydney Morning Herald)

'The promise of the revelation is so intriguing you'll be hard pressed to put this down.' (Western Australian)

'The eternally twisting plot keeps readers hanging to the last' (MX magazine, Sydney)

'Ripples with twists and suspense, and is written with the emotional depth her readers have come to expect' (The Age, Melbourne)

'A truly gripping thriller' (Psychologies on THE OTHER HALF LIVES)

'Beautifully written, outstandingly chilling' (Spectator)

Praise for Sophie Hannah's novels (:)

'For those who demand emotional intelligence and literary verve from their thrillers, Sophie Hannah is the writer of choice.' (Guardian)

'A real chiller; the clever plot will keep you hooked and guessing to the end' (Choice on THE OTHER HALF LIVES)

'A superbly creepy, twisty thriller about obsessive love, psychological torture, and the darkest chambers of the human heart' (The Times)

'Chilling, compulsive and with a genius twist' (Elle)

'Sophie Hannah's ingenious, almost surreal mysteries are so intricately constructed that it's impossible to guess how they will end.' (Sunday Telegraph)

'Hannah's novels combine traditional police procedurals with intense psychological thrillers . . . compelling' (Weekend Herald, Auckland)

Book Description:

She plays on your fear. She tugs at your emotions. And she keeps you guessing to the very end . . . The new psychological suspense novel from the phenomenal word-of-mouth bestselling author

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sophie Hannah
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801431174900000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by PENGUIN GROUP (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PENGUIN GROUP, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Sophie Hannah
Published by Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman s House Ruth Bussey once did something wrong horribly wrong and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret, and one day he confides in Ruth: years ago, he killed a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth s initial horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive. So why does Aidan insist that she s dead? The fourth book in Sophie Hannah s beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Dead Lie Down is a sophisticated, addictive page-turner that will appeal to fans of Laura Lippman and Tana French. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Sophie Hannah
Published by Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman s House Ruth Bussey once did something wrong horribly wrong and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret, and one day he confides in Ruth: years ago, he killed a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth s initial horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive. So why does Aidan insist that she s dead? The fourth book in Sophie Hannah s beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Dead Lie Down is a sophisticated, addictive page-turner that will appeal to fans of Laura Lippman and Tana French. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sophie Hannah
Published by Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. A heart-stopping novel of psychological suspense from the internationally bestselling author of The Wrong Mother and The Other Woman s House Ruth Bussey once did something wrong horribly wrong and was nearly destroyed by her punishment. Now, she has tentatively rebuilt her life and unexpectedly found love with a man named Aidan Seed. But Aidan also has a secret, and one day he confides in Ruth: years ago, he killed a woman named Mary Trelease. Ruth s initial horror turns to confusion when she realizes that she knows Mary Trelease, and Mary is very much alive. So why does Aidan insist that she s dead? The fourth book in Sophie Hannah s beloved Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Dead Lie Down is a sophisticated, addictive page-turner that will appeal to fans of Laura Lippman and Tana French. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hannah, Sophie
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143117491 Ask about discounted shipping available when multiple items are purchased at the same time. FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 1 BUSINESS DAY!. Bookseller Inventory # BX16-0642

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.14
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Sophie Hannah
Published by Penguin Publishing Group 2010-06-01, New York (2010)
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Publishing Group 2010-06-01, New York, 2010. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hannah, Sophie
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.41
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hannah, Sophie
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143117490

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.41
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hannah, Sophie
ISBN 10: 0143117491 ISBN 13: 9780143117490
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 817013

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.75
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book