Another Man's Moccasins (Walt Longmire Mysteries)

4.23 avg rating
( 8,505 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780143115526: Another Man's Moccasins (Walt Longmire Mysteries)

A murder victim might connect to Walt s past in the fourth novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Longmire series, the basis for LONGMIRE, now on Netflix
Craig Johnson'sThe HighwaymanandAn Obvious Factare nowavailable from Viking.

When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is discovered alongside the interstate in Wyoming's Absaroka County, Sheriff Walt Longmire finds only one suspect, Virgil White Buffalo, a Crow with a troubling past. In what begins as an open-and-shut case, Longmire gets a lot more than he bargained for when a photograph in the young woman's purse connects her to an investigation that Longmire tackled forty years ago as a young Marine investigator in Vietnam.
In the fourth book in Craig Johnson's award-winning Walt Longmire series, the though yet tender sheriff is up to his star in a pair of murders connected by blood, yet separated by forty haunted years.

"

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is found alongside the interstate in Absaroka County, Sheriff Walt Longmire is determined to discover the identity of the victim and is forced to confront the horrible similarities of this murder to that of his first homicide case as a Marine investigator in Vietnam. To complicate matters, Virgil White Buffalo, a Crow Indian, is found living in a nearby culvert and in possession of the young woman's purse.

There are only two problems with what appears to be an open-and-shut case. One, the sheriff doesn't think Virgil White Buffalo - a Vietnam vet with a troubling past - is a murderer. And two, the photo that is found in the woman's purse looks hauntingly familiar to Walt.

'A rising star' Los Angeles Times

Product Description:

A murder victim might connect to Walt s past in the fourth novel from the New York Times bestselli....

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Craig Johnson
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801431155260000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books, United States (2009)
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, United States, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A murder victim might connect to Walt s past in the fourth novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Longmire series, the basis for LONGMIRE, now on Netflix Craig Johnson s The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking. When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is discovered alongside the interstate in Wyoming s Absaroka County, Sheriff Walt Longmire finds only one suspect, Virgil White Buffalo, a Crow with a troubling past. In what begins as an open-and-shut case, Longmire gets a lot more than he bargained for when a photograph in the young woman s purse connects her to an investigation that Longmire tackled forty years ago as a young Marine investigator in Vietnam. In the fourth book in Craig Johnson s award-winning Walt Longmire series, the though yet tender sheriff is up to his star in a pair of murders connected by blood, yet separated by forty haunted years. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780143115526

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 9.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books, United States (2009)
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, United States, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A murder victim might connect to Walt s past in the fourth novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Longmire series, the basis for LONGMIRE, now on Netflix Craig Johnson s The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking. When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is discovered alongside the interstate in Wyoming s Absaroka County, Sheriff Walt Longmire finds only one suspect, Virgil White Buffalo, a Crow with a troubling past. In what begins as an open-and-shut case, Longmire gets a lot more than he bargained for when a photograph in the young woman s purse connects her to an investigation that Longmire tackled forty years ago as a young Marine investigator in Vietnam. In the fourth book in Craig Johnson s award-winning Walt Longmire series, the though yet tender sheriff is up to his star in a pair of murders connected by blood, yet separated by forty haunted years. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780143115526

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 10.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
GIANTBOOKSALE
(HAUPPAUGE, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143115529 Great book !! Established seller with great ratings! A+ Customer Service! Orders ship from the USA!. Bookseller Inventory # Z0143115529ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.79
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Johnson, Craig (Author)
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0143115529

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.80
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Johnson, Craig
Published by PENGUIN (2009)
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New Quantity Available: 17
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PENGUIN, 2009. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143115526

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 816861

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. A murder victim might connect to Walt’s past in this enthralling novel from the New York Timesbestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the fourth in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis forLONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama seriesFans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery inNew York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson's award-winning Longmire Mystery Series , the basis forLONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series, is not to be missed. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book,The Cold Dish. In Another Man's Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim's purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire's past-a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam. Bookseller Inventory # BAA-B-3663595

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 11.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143115529 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4703959

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143115529 ISBN 13: 9780143115526
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143115529 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2122023923

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book