Kindness Goes Unpunished (Walt Longmire Mysteries)

4.2 avg rating
( 9,270 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780143113133: Kindness Goes Unpunished (Walt Longmire Mysteries)

Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones, the third in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRE
Craig Johnson's new novel, The Western Star, will be available from Viking in Fall 2017.

Walt Longmire has been Sheriff of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for almost a quarter of a century, but when he joins his good friend Henry Standing Bear on a trip to the City of Brotherly Love to see his daughter, Cady, he's in for a shock. Walt hasn't even put his boots up when Cady is viciously attacked and left near death on the steps of the Franklin Institute. He soon discovers that she has unwittingly become involved in a deadly political cover-up. Backed by Henry, Dog, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and the entire Moretti posse of Philadelphia police officers, Walt unpacks his saddlebag of tricks to mete out some Western-style justice.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Walt Longmire has been the Sheriff in Wyoming's Absaroka County for 25 years, but nothing could have prepared him for the savage attack on his daughter, Cady, a Philadelphia lawyer who has unwittingly become embroiled in a political cover-up.

As Walt and his best friend, Henry Standing Bear, scour the city for clues, he gets help from his deputy Victoria Moretti and her family of Philly police. But Longmire wasn't born yesterday. He's willing to pull out all the stops to find Cady's attacker and show the big city that this old-timer has a few moves left in his saddlebag of tricks.

'Johnson's pacing is tight and his dialogue snaps' Entertainment Weekly

Product Description:

Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from theNew Yor....

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books, United States (2008)
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, United States, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones, the third in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRE Craig Johnson s new novel, The Western Star, will be available from Viking in Fall 2017. Walt Longmire has been Sheriff of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for almost a quarter of a century, but when he joins his good friend Henry Standing Bear on a trip to the City of Brotherly Love to see his daughter, Cady, he s in for a shock. Walt hasn t even put his boots up when Cady is viciously attacked and left near death on the steps of the Franklin Institute. He soon discovers that she has unwittingly become involved in a deadly political cover-up. Backed by Henry, Dog, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and the entire Moretti posse of Philadelphia police officers, Walt unpacks his saddlebag of tricks to mete out some Western-style justice. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780143113133

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Craig Johnson
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801431131330000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books, United States (2008)
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, United States, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Dry Bones, the third in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for the hit Netflix original series LONGMIRE Craig Johnson s new novel, The Western Star, will be available from Viking in Fall 2017. Walt Longmire has been Sheriff of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for almost a quarter of a century, but when he joins his good friend Henry Standing Bear on a trip to the City of Brotherly Love to see his daughter, Cady, he s in for a shock. Walt hasn t even put his boots up when Cady is viciously attacked and left near death on the steps of the Franklin Institute. He soon discovers that she has unwittingly become involved in a deadly political cover-up. Backed by Henry, Dog, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and the entire Moretti posse of Philadelphia police officers, Walt unpacks his saddlebag of tricks to mete out some Western-style justice. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780143113133

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2008. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780143113133

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Johnson, Craig (Author)
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0143113135

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.70
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2008. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143113133

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New Paperback Quantity Available: 17
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 816779

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thrillerfrom the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the third in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis forLONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama seriesFans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love New York Timesbestselling author Craig Johnson's mystery seriesstarring Walt Longmire, the straight-shooting sheriff of Absaroka County, Wyoming, and the basis forLONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series-is attracting more and more fans with its distinctive blend of humor and action. InKindness Goes Unpunished, Walt's pleasure trip to Philadelphia to visit his daughter, Cady, turns into a nightmare when she is the victim of a vicious attack that leaves her near death. Walt is forced to unpack his saddlebag of tricks to mete out some Western-style justice, and the result is another action-packed thriller from this star of crime fiction.Philadelphia gets a taste of Western justice in "a series that should become a 'must' read" (The Denver Post). Bookseller Inventory # 116432072

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143113135. Bookseller Inventory # Z0143113135ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 0143113135 ISBN 13: 9780143113133
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0143113135

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book