Another Man's Moccasins: A Walt Longmire Mystery

4.22 avg rating
( 6,212 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780143109327: Another Man's Moccasins: A Walt Longmire Mystery

When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is found alongside the interstate in Absaroka County, Sheriff Walt Longmire is determined to discover the identity of the victim and is forced to confront the horrible similarities of this murder to that of his first homicide case as a Marine investigator in Vietnam. To complicate matters, Virgil White Buffalo, a Crow Indian, is found living in a nearby culvert and in possession of the young woman's purse.

There are only two problems with what appears to be an open-and-shut case. One, the sheriff doesn't think Virgil White Buffalo - a Vietnam vet with a troubling past - is a murderer. And two, the photo that is found in the woman's purse looks hauntingly familiar to Walt.

'A rising star' Los Angeles Times

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

'The characters talk straight from the hip and the Wyoming landscape is its own kind of eloquence' New York Times

About the Author:

Craig Johnson is the New York Times bestselling author of nine novels in the Walt Longmire mystery series, which has garnered popular and critical acclaim. Among other awards, The Cold Dish was a Dilys Award finalist and the French edition won Le Prix du Polar Nouvel Observateur/BibliObs; The Dark Horse, the fifth in the series, was a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year; Junkyard Dogs won the Watson Award for a mystery novel with the best sidekick, and Hell Is Empty, selected by Library Journal as the Best Mystery of the Year, was a New York Times best seller, as was As the Crow Flies. The Walt Longmire series is the basis for the hit TV drama Longmire, shown on TCM in the UK and starring Robert Taylor, Lou Diamond Phillips and Katee Sackhoff. Craig Johnson lives in Ucross, Wyoming, population twenty-five.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 16
Seller
Paseo Books
(Mesa, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143109324 New. Bookseller Inventory # Z0143109324ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Mesilla Internet
(Mesilla, NM, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143109324 New. Ships the Next Day. . Bookseller Inventory # Z0143109324ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Craig Johnson
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801431093270000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 196 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The fourth book in the bestselling Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr, and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson s award-winning Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book, The Cold Dish. In Another Man s Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim s purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire s past a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam. Bookseller Inventory # KNV9780143109327

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 196 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The fourth book in the bestselling Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr, and Robert B. Parker will love the fourth mystery in New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson s award-winning Longmire Mystery series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now streaming on Netflix. It delivers more of the taut prose, engrossing characters, beautiful Wyoming setting, and satisfying depth that reviewers have been hailing since his first book, The Cold Dish. In Another Man s Moccasins, the body of a Vietnamese woman dumped along the Wyoming interstate opens a baffling case for Sheriff Longmire, whose only suspect is a Crow Indian with a troubled past. But things get even stranger when a photograph turns up in the victim s purse that ties her murder to one from Longmire s past a case he tackled as a Marine Corps investigator forty years earlier in Vietnam. Bookseller Inventory # KNV9780143109327

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0143109324

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143109324 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17829192

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin LCC US (2015)
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New Quantity Available: 17
Seller
PBShop
(Secaucus, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin LCC US, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143109327

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Craig Johnson
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9024566

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Craig Johnson
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143109324 ISBN 13: 9780143109327
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143109324 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2121940822

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.13
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book