The Cold Dish (Walt Longmire Mysteries)

4.14 avg rating
( 16,379 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780143036425: The Cold Dish (Walt Longmire Mysteries)

After 25 years as Sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire's hopes of ending his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody was one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.

With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear and Deputy Victoria Moretti Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

'A winning piece of work' Washington Post

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

'The characters talk straight from the hip and the Wyoming landscape is its own kind of eloquence' New York Times

About the Author:

Craig Johnson is the New York Times bestselling author of nine novels in the Walt Longmire mystery series, which has garnered popular and critical acclaim. Among other awards, The Cold Dish was a Dilys Award finalist and the French edition won Le Prix du Polar Nouvel Observateur/BibliObs; The Dark Horse, the fifth in the series, was a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year; Junkyard Dogs won the Watson Award for a mystery novel with the best sidekick, and Hell Is Empty, selected by Library Journal as the Best Mystery of the Year, was a New York Times best seller, as was As the Crow Flies. The Walt Longmire series is the basis for the hit TV drama Longmire, shown on TCM in the UK and starring Robert Taylor, Lou Diamond Phillips and Katee Sackhoff . Craig Johnson lives in Ucross, Wyoming, population twenty-five.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GIANTBOOKSALE
(HAUPPAUGE, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143036424 Great book !! Established seller with great ratings! A+ Customer Service! Orders ship from the USA!. Bookseller Inventory # Z0143036424ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.82
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. Bookseller Inventory # 3D7DSF000PG1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 2006. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: The body of a young man is found in Absaroka County, Wyoming. It is possible that Cody Pritchard is the victim of a hunting accident--or is someone seeking retribution for his part in raping a mentally disabled Cheyenne girl?. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0143036424

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Johnson, Craig
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801430364250000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, United States, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 193 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Introducing Wyoming s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Any Other Name and Dry Bones, the first in the Longmire series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now on NetflixFans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming s Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire s hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780143036425

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0143036424

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.83
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, United States, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 193 x 127 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Introducing Wyoming s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Any Other Name and Dry Bones, the first in the Longmire series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now on NetflixFans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming s Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire s hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780143036425

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143036424 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4173878

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Johnson, Craig
Published by PENGUIN GROUP (2006)
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New Quantity Available: 6
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PENGUIN GROUP, 2006. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780143036425

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Johnson, Craig
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143036424 ISBN 13: 9780143036425
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0143036424 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2122067423

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.22
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book