Lost Empire: A Fargo Adventure (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure)

3.91 avg rating
( 6,090 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780142428481: Lost Empire: A Fargo Adventure (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure)

Unabridged, 10 CDs, 13 hours

Read by TBA

Husband-and-wife-treasure-hunting team Sam and Remi Fargo, the heroes of Spartan Gold, return in the thrilling new adventure from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Clive Cussler is the author of many New York Times bestsellers, most recently The Spy and Lost Empire. He lives in Arizona.
Grant Blackwood caught the fiction-writing bug at the age of eighteen while reading Clive Cussler’s The Mediterranean Caper , and spent the next four years working in different styles of fiction before settling on novel-length work.

Mr. Blackwood is a U.S. Navy veteran, having spent three years active duty aboard the guided missile frigate USS Ford as an Operations Specialist and a Pilot Rescue Swimmer.

Two months after leaving the Navy in July 1987, Mr. Blackwood started the first draft of his first novel, which as he puts it, “wasn’t good enough to be published, but good enough to earn a spot in my sock drawer. It took me several more years of rewriting before I realized the publishers and agents who’d been saying ‘no’ were saying no for a good reason.”

Twelve years to the day after leaving the Navy, Mr. Blackwood received an offer from Penguin-Putnam/Berkley to buy his second novel, The End of Enemies, which hit the stands May 8th.

Mr. Blackwood is 36 years old and lives in Minnesota, where he is working on this next novel, the second in the Briggs Tanner series of thrillers, which is due out in Spring/Summer of 2002.

From Booklist:

This is the second installment (after Spartan Gold, 2009) of Cussler’s action-packed new series featuring husband-and-wife treasure-hunters Sam and Remi Fargo, a spunky Nick and Nora for the twenty-first century. Scuba diving off the coast of East Africa, the couple discovers a bell, covered in cryptic carvings, from a long-lost Confederate warship. While they struggle to decode the clues found on the bell, a sinister faction is shadowing them in hopes of also discovering the secret to which the clues lead. Unlike the Fargos, this group does not want the secret uncovered and will kill to keep it hidden, as the discovery would result in a rewrite of the history books. In his inimitable way, Cussler throws everything into the pot: Confederate warships, the Aztecs, the Krakatoa explosion of 1883, pirates, and, in the tradition of Alfred Hitchcock, Cussler himself in a cameo appearance. Blackwood, the coauthor, seems to have brought a breath of fresh air to Cussler’s usual testosterone-laced style by toning down the traces of xenophobia and misogyny that often permeate the long-in-the-tooth Dirk Pitt series. HIGH DEMAND BACKSTORY: Fans of Mathew Reilly and James Rollins will revel in this treasure-hunting adventure. --Michael Gannon

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cussler, Clive (Author)/ Blackwood, Grant (Author)
Published by Penguin Audio (2010)
ISBN 10: 0142428485 ISBN 13: 9780142428481
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2010. Compact Disc. Book Condition: Brand New. unabridged edition. 10 pages. 6.00x5.25x1.50 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0142428485

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
63.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds