The Edge of the Water (Edge of Nowhere)

3.48 avg rating
( 989 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780142426746: The Edge of the Water (Edge of Nowhere)

On Whidbey Island, secrets never stay buried.

A mysterious girl who won't speak; a coal-black seal named Nera that returns to the same place every year; a bitter feud of unknown origin - strange things are happening on Whidbey Island and Becca King is drawn into the maelstrom of events.

But Becca, first met in The Edge of Nowhere, has her own secrets to hide. Still on the run from her criminal stepfather, Becca is living in a secret location. Even Derric, the Ugandan orphan with whom Becca shares a close, romantic relationship, can't be allowed to know her whereabouts.

As secrets of past and present are revealed, Becca becomes aware of her growing paranormal powers and events build to a shocking climax anticipated by no one.

Acclaimed author Elizabeth George brings her extraordinary talents to this intriguing story that blends mystery and myth.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

The second novel in Elizabeth George's Young Adult series. This genre-bending work combines Elizabeth's flair for crime and suspense novels with the paranormal.

About the Author:

Elizabeth George is the author of highly acclaimed novels of psychological suspense. Her first novel, A Great Deliverance, was honoured with the Anthony and Agatha Best First Novel awards in America and received the Grand Prix de Littérature Policière in France; Well-Schooled in Murder was awarded the prestigious German prize for international mystery fiction, the MIMI '1990'. Her novels have been adapted for television by the BBC as the Inspector Lynley Mysteries. An Edgar and Macavity Nominee as well as an international bestselling author, Elizabeth George lives in Whidbey Island in the state of Washington.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

George, Elizabeth
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801424267460000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

George, Elizabeth
Published by Speak
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Paseo Books
(Mesa, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0142426741 New. Bookseller Inventory # Z0142426741ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

George, Elizabeth
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0142426741

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.91
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

George, Elizabeth
Published by Speak (2015)
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Praise for The Edge of the Water: "So many questions and secrets swirl around Whidbey Island.This is the second installment in what appears to be a series but one need not have read the first book to be engrossed.a riveting story and since many questions remain unanswered, readers will be eager for the next installment." VOYA "When it comes to this series, with scenes that draw you into a remarkable world, it's easy to state that readers will remember Whidbey for decades to come. George has scored an 'A+' again. With discoveries being made and new characters arriving on the scene, waiting for book number three is going to take an incredible amount of patience. Bravo!" Suspense Magazine "A ripping good thriller" School Library Journal Praise for The Edge of Nowhere : "George has created an interesting set of characters and plot twists that teenagers who like adventure and mysteries will enjoy." School Library Journal ".strong appeal to fans of Beth Kephart and Nancy Werlin." BCCB. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0142426741

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

George, Elizabeth
Published by SPEAK, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 208 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sequel to the Edgar-nominated The Edge of Nowhere, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth George A mysterious girl who won t speak; a coal black seal named Nera that returns to the same place every year; a bitter feud of unknown origin strange things are happening on Whidbey Island, and Becca King, is drawn into the maelstrom of events.But Becca has her own secrets to hide. Still on the run from her criminal stepfather, Becca is living in a secret location. Even Derric, the Ugandan orphan with whom Becca shares a close, romantic relationship, can t be allowed to know her whereabouts.As secrets of past and present are revealed, Becca becomes aware of her growing paranormal powers, and events build to a shocking climax anticipated by no one. Acclaimed author Elizabeth George brings her extraordinary talents to this intriguing story that blends mystery and myth. A ripping good thriller. School Library Journal. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780142426746

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

George, Elizabeth
Published by Speak
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0142426741 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17399904

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

George, Elizabeth
Published by Speak
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0142426741 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2121940252

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

George, Elizabeth
Published by SPEAK (2015)
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New Quantity Available: 6
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780142426746

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

George, Elizabeth
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7952866

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

George, Elizabeth
Published by SPEAK, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 208 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sequel to the Edgar-nominated The Edge of Nowhere, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth George A mysterious girl who won t speak; a coal black seal named Nera that returns to the same place every year; a bitter feud of unknown origin strange things are happening on Whidbey Island, and Becca King, is drawn into the maelstrom of events.But Becca has her own secrets to hide. Still on the run from her criminal stepfather, Becca is living in a secret location. Even Derric, the Ugandan orphan with whom Becca shares a close, romantic relationship, can t be allowed to know her whereabouts.As secrets of past and present are revealed, Becca becomes aware of her growing paranormal powers, and events build to a shocking climax anticipated by no one. Acclaimed author Elizabeth George brings her extraordinary talents to this intriguing story that blends mystery and myth. A ripping good thriller. School Library Journal. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780142426746

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book