The Strangers (Books of Elsewhere)

4.3 avg rating
( 886 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780142425756: The Strangers (Books of Elsewhere)

In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.
It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?
The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street.
A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.
"This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaiman." Austin Family
"The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable...a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild." TIME for Kids
"

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought sh....

Review:

"Stunning." -- Booklist

"Stunning." Booklist"

"Stunning." Booklist"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jacqueline West
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801424257560000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jacqueline West
Published by Puffin Books, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 196 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house s secrets. She was wrong. It s Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves? The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street. A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap. This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaiman. Austin Family The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable.a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild. TIME for Kids. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780142425756

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jacqueline West
Published by Puffin Books, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 196 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house s secrets. She was wrong. It s Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves? The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street. A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap. This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaiman. Austin Family The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable.a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild. TIME for Kids. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780142425756

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jacqueline West
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0142425753

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.73
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

West, Jacqueline
Published by Penguin Group USA (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Group USA, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9780142425756

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

West, Jacqueline
Published by Penguin Group USA (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Group USA, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780142425756

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

West, Jacqueline
Published by Puffin Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0142425753

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.33
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

West, Jacqueline
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7393907

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

West, Jacqueline
Published by Puffin Books 2014-01-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books 2014-01-01, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780142425756B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.69
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

West, Jacqueline/ Bernatene, Poly (ILT)
ISBN 10: 0142425753 ISBN 13: 9780142425756
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street.A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap."This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaiman." Austin Family"The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable.a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild." TIME for Kids. Bookseller Inventory # 9134855

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book