The Catastrophic History of You and Me

4.04 avg rating
( 14,135 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780142423905: The Catastrophic History of You and Me

An addictively page-turning romance for fans of Before I Fall and The Fault in Our Stars

Brie is the “biggest, cheesiest, sappiest romantic” who believes that everyone will find their perfect someone. So when Jacob, the love of Brie's life, tells her he doesn't love her anymore, the news breaks her heart--literally. But now that she's D&G (dead and gone), Brie revisits the living world to discover that her family has begun to unravel and her best friend has been keeping an intimate secret about her boyfriend. Somehow, Brie must handle all of this while navigating through the five steps of grief with the help of Patrick, her mysterious bomber-jacketed guide to the afterlife. But how is she supposed to face the Ever After with a broken heart and no one to call her own?

"The debut is a fast, twisty, highly dramatic read about the turbulent nature of love."--Romantic Times

"Rothenberg exploes what happens in the afterlife when you aren't quite done with your life."--San Francisco Chronicle

"The funniest, sweetest, most heartfelt, sigh-worthy and oh-so-romantic story I've ever read. You'll love it!"--Cynthia Leitich Smith, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal and Blessed

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jess Rothenberg grew up in Charleston, South Carolina, graduated from Vassar College, and spent most of her twenties editing books for teens and middle grade readers. She lives in Brooklyn, where she writes full-time, dances interpretively, and dreams of one day owning a sheepdog named Leo. The Catastrophic History of You and Me is her first novel. Visit her at jessrothenberg.com

Review:

"Gorgeous, funny, and heartbreaking." --Lauren Oliver, New York Times bestselling author of Before I Fall

"Blend[s] humor, uncertainty, anger, and hope. In her debut novel, Rothenberg supplies readers with an imaginative and intriguing vision of what might happen after death." --School Library Journal

"Rothenberg blends genius in a fresh and heart-wrenching way." --Booklist

"This debut is a fast, twisty, highly dramatic read about the turbulent nature of love."--Romantic Times

"Rothenberg explores what happens in the afterlife when you aren't quite done with your life" --San Franscisco Chronicle

"The funniest, sweetest, most heartfeld, sigh-worth and oh-so romantic story I've ever read. You'll love it!" --Cynthia Leitich Smith, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal and Blessed

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jess Rothenberg
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801424239050000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Rothenberg, Jess
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9780142423905

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jess Rothenberg
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0142423904

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jess Rothenberg
Published by SPEAK, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. An addictively page-turning romance for fans of Before I Fall and The Fault in Our Stars Brie is the biggest, cheesiest, sappiest romantic who believes that everyone will find their perfect someone. So when Jacob, the love of Brie s life, tells her he doesn t love her anymore, the news breaks her heart--literally. But now that she s DG (dead and gone), Brie revisits the living world to discover that her family has begun to unravel and her best friend has been keeping an intimate secret about her boyfriend. Somehow, Brie must handle all of this while navigating through the five steps of grief with the help of Patrick, her mysterious bomber-jacketed guide to the afterlife. But how is she supposed to face the Ever After with a broken heart and no one to call her own? The debut is a fast, twisty, highly dramatic read about the turbulent nature of love. --Romantic Times Rothenberg exploes what happens in the afterlife when you aren t quite done with your life. --San Francisco Chronicle The funniest, sweetest, most heartfelt, sigh-worthy and oh-so-romantic story I ve ever read. You ll love it! --Cynthia Leitich Smith, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal and Blessed. Bookseller Inventory # BZV9780142423905

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jess Rothenberg
Published by SPEAK, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. An addictively page-turning romance for fans of Before I Fall and The Fault in Our Stars Brie is the biggest, cheesiest, sappiest romantic who believes that everyone will find their perfect someone. So when Jacob, the love of Brie s life, tells her he doesn t love her anymore, the news breaks her heart--literally. But now that she s DG (dead and gone), Brie revisits the living world to discover that her family has begun to unravel and her best friend has been keeping an intimate secret about her boyfriend. Somehow, Brie must handle all of this while navigating through the five steps of grief with the help of Patrick, her mysterious bomber-jacketed guide to the afterlife. But how is she supposed to face the Ever After with a broken heart and no one to call her own? The debut is a fast, twisty, highly dramatic read about the turbulent nature of love. --Romantic Times Rothenberg exploes what happens in the afterlife when you aren t quite done with your life. --San Francisco Chronicle The funniest, sweetest, most heartfelt, sigh-worthy and oh-so-romantic story I ve ever read. You ll love it! --Cynthia Leitich Smith, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal and Blessed. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780142423905

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jess Rothenberg
Published by SPEAK, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. An addictively page-turning romance for fans of Before I Fall and The Fault in Our Stars Brie is the biggest, cheesiest, sappiest romantic who believes that everyone will find their perfect someone. So when Jacob, the love of Brie s life, tells her he doesn t love her anymore, the news breaks her heart--literally. But now that she s DG (dead and gone), Brie revisits the living world to discover that her family has begun to unravel and her best friend has been keeping an intimate secret about her boyfriend. Somehow, Brie must handle all of this while navigating through the five steps of grief with the help of Patrick, her mysterious bomber-jacketed guide to the afterlife. But how is she supposed to face the Ever After with a broken heart and no one to call her own? The debut is a fast, twisty, highly dramatic read about the turbulent nature of love. --Romantic Times Rothenberg exploes what happens in the afterlife when you aren t quite done with your life. --San Francisco Chronicle The funniest, sweetest, most heartfelt, sigh-worthy and oh-so-romantic story I ve ever read. You ll love it! --Cynthia Leitich Smith, New York Times bestselling author of Eternal and Blessed. Bookseller Inventory # BZV9780142423905

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Rothenberg, Jess
Published by Speak
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak. Book Condition: Brand New. Ships from USA. FREE domestic shipping. Bookseller Inventory # 0142423904

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rothenberg, Jess
Published by Speak (2013)
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0142423904

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Rothenberg, Jess
Published by Speak
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0142423904 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132143282

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jess Rothenberg
ISBN 10: 0142423904 ISBN 13: 9780142423905
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. When Jacob, the love of Brie's life, tells her he doesn't love her anymore, the news breaks her heart, "literally," and she dies. But now that she's D&G (dead.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.340. Bookseller Inventory # 9780142423905

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book