Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

3.58 avg rating
( 11,208 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780142423219: Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

Faded Gatsby glamour and thrilling gothic horror meet in this gorgeously told, terrifying and dreamy YA romance.

'You stop fearing the devil when you're holding his hand...'

Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White's sleepy, seaside town...until River West comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet's crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Violet's grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who likes coffee and who kisses you in a cemetery... Violet's already so knee-deep in love, she can't see straight. And that's just how River likes it.

Perfect for fans of Veronica Roth and Sarah J Maas.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke is a lush, romantic and atmospheric mystery with semi-paranormal elements.

Book Description:

A lush romantic and atmospheric mystery with semi-paranormal elements.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Tucholke, April Genevieve
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801424232190000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Tucholke, April Genevieve
Published by SPEAK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780142423219

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

April Genevieve Tucholke
Published by SPEAK, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 208 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Looking for dark and eerie read.? Look no further than April Genevieve Tucholke s YA debut, Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea. Deliciously creepy. * A stunning debut with complex characters, an atmospheric setting, and a distinct voice Tucholke has real talent. VOYA, starred review You stop fearing the Devil when you re holding his hand. Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White s sleepy, seaside town. until River West comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet s crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Or could he be something more? Violet s grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who takes naps in the sun, who likes coffee, who kisses you in a cemetery.who makes you want to kiss back. Violet s already so knee-deep in love, she can t see straight. And that s just how River likes it. A gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and F. Scott Fitzgerald, set against a creepy summertime backdrop a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures, T he Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, and Anna Dressed in Blood. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780142423219

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

April Genevieve Tucholke
Published by SPEAK, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 208 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Looking for dark and eerie read.? Look no further than April Genevieve Tucholke s YA debut, Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea. Deliciously creepy. * A stunning debut with complex characters, an atmospheric setting, and a distinct voice Tucholke has real talent. VOYA, starred review You stop fearing the Devil when you re holding his hand. Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White s sleepy, seaside town. until River West comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet s crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Or could he be something more? Violet s grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who takes naps in the sun, who likes coffee, who kisses you in a cemetery.who makes you want to kiss back. Violet s already so knee-deep in love, she can t see straight. And that s just how River likes it. A gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and F. Scott Fitzgerald, set against a creepy summertime backdrop a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures, T he Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, and Anna Dressed in Blood. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780142423219

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

April Genevieve Tucholke
Published by Speak 2014-07-03 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak 2014-07-03, 2014. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780142423219

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

April Genevieve Tucholke
Published by Speak
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, April Genevieve Tucholke. Bookseller Inventory # B9780142423219

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Tucholke, April Genevieve
Published by SPEAK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description SPEAK, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780142423219

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.59
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Tucholke, April Genevieve
Published by Speak
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0142423211 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16938156

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.59
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Tucholke, April Genevieve
Published by Speak 2014-07-03 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Speak 2014-07-03, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-01381942

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Tucholke, April Genevieve
ISBN 10: 0142423211 ISBN 13: 9780142423219
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7518617

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.98
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book