Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse

4.33 avg rating
( 443,560 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780141382890: Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse

It's the last Friday before the winter holidays but Percy Jackson isn't at school, he's battling the fearsome Manticore (half human, half lion), which in itself isn't ideal ...but with Annabeth missing and the goddess of the hunt held captive, things get a whole lot more serious...This is Greek mythology relocated to modern-day America. It is perfect for fans of "Harry Potter" and "Artemis Fowl".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief: 'One of the books of the year ... vastly entertaining' -- Independent 'It's Buffy meets Artemis Fowl. Thumbs up' -- Funday Times

About the Author:

Rick Riordan is an award-winning mystery writer. For the past fifteen years he has taught at middle schools in the San Francisco Bay area and in Texas. Rick lives in San Antonio, Texas, with his wife and two sons. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief was Rick's first novel featuring the heroic young demigod. It was also the overall winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Riordan, Rick
Published by Puffin (2007)
ISBN 10: 0141382899 ISBN 13: 9780141382890
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 141382899

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
76.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Riordan, Rick
Published by Puffin (2007)
ISBN 10: 0141382899 ISBN 13: 9780141382890
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Anderida Books
(LEDBURY, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2007. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. First edition, first printing of the third Percy Jackson novel. Signed to the title page by Rick Riordan. Signed UK firsts of this title are very scarce. Both the hardcover and dustwrapper are in fine unread condition.SHIPPED IN A BOX WITH PLENTY OF PROTECTION. Signed by Author(s). Bookseller Inventory # 73655

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 16.59
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds