Pauline McLynn Jenny Q, Unravelled!

ISBN 13: 9780141341514

Jenny Q, Unravelled!

3.62 avg rating
( 13 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141341514: Jenny Q, Unravelled!

Jenny Q, Unravelled is the next book in the hilarious series from Father Ted and Shameless star Pauline McLynn.

I'm Jenny Q.

How do you do?

I am officially a middle child since the baby bro arrived. But it's OK because he is the best little bundle ever. Even my big brother's group Ten Guitars are well into the lil dude. That includes the gorgeous Stevie Lee Bolton with his looks that just mesmerise me!

And now my bro's asked me to handle their fan mail - I'll be secretary to the hottest boyband in Dublin! Will Stevie Lee FINALLY notice me?

But in between babies, boys and crazy band fans, will I have enough time to help Dad or look after exhausted Mum before everything becomes UNRAVELLED!

She's funny, frank and a surprisingly good knitter, meet Jenny Q.

** Perfect for fans of Adrian Mole and Louise Rennison.

'Creative, funny, and burdened with just the right amount of teen angst . . . very entertaining' Anna Carey, Irish Times

About the author:

Pauline McLynn lives in Dublin with her husband, Richard, and two cats named Brenda and Alice. She used to have other cats too - Mutt, Geoff, Noel, Brendan, Snubby and Geezee. When she was growing up in Galway, in the west of Ireland, her family had dogs - Roberta, Lady Pink Weasel, Dennis and TD. Her brothers used to call her 'verucca head' and 'hook nose' (serio) but they don't do that any more, at least not to her face, which is good. She has a wonky, crackly right knee from doing Irish Dancing (probably the wrong way!) when she was younger. Pauline still loves performing and is now an award-winning actor, perhaps best-known for playing the role of Mrs Doyle in Father Ted and Libby Croker in Shameless. She is also very good at knitting and has written eight other novels, but Jenny Q is her first series for teenagers.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Jenny Q, Unravelled! I'm Jenny Q. How do you do? I am officially a middle child since the baby bro arrived. But it's OK because he is the best little bundle ever. Even my big brother's group Ten Guitars are well into the lil dude. That includes the gorgeous Stevie Lee Bolton with his looks that just mesmerise me.

Review:

Creative, funny, and burdened with just the right amount of teen angst . . . This is a very entertaining and likeable book (Anna Carey Irish Times (on Jenny Q, Stitched Up!))

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McLynn, Pauline
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141341513 ISBN 13: 9780141341514
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141341514N

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.74
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McLynn, Pauline
Published by Puffin
ISBN 10: 0141341513 ISBN 13: 9780141341514
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141341514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McLynn, Pauline
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141341513 ISBN 13: 9780141341514
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. . ***. Bookseller Inventory # ABC639563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McLynn, Pauline
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141341513 ISBN 13: 9780141341514
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # 9780141341514

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Pauline McLynn
ISBN 10: 0141341513 ISBN 13: 9780141341514
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Start At Page 1
(Emneth, WIsbech, NFK, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # SELEX-1325-1-9208

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McLynn, Pauline
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141341513 ISBN 13: 9780141341514
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000057389

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Mclynn, Pauline
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141341513 ISBN 13: 9780141341514
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 141341513

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Mclynn, Pauline
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141341513 ISBN 13: 9780141341514
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0141341513

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds