Time Riders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7)

4.16 avg rating
( 1,268 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141337180: Time Riders: The Pirate Kings (Book 7)

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas...Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued? This book seven is in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover! It is perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean . TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Alex Scarrow used to be a rock guitarist, then he became a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with when designing games. He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob, his wife, Frances, and his Jack Russell, Max.

Review:

A thriller full of spectacular effects uardian --Guardian

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Alex Scarrow
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 7 ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. Liam O Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history .Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas .Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued? ** Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. ** The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover! ** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean. ** TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK s first ever number one on the iBookstore. **. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780141337180

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Alex Scarrow
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801413371800000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Alex Scarrow
Published by Puffin 2013-02-07 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin 2013-02-07, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04944022

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Scarrow, Alex
Published by Penguin
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New Softcover Quantity Available: 15
Seller
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin. Book Condition: New. 0141337184 Brand New, Paperback, Choose Expedited shipping for GUARANTEED delivery within 4-5 business days. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days. We may not ship to PO Box, APO , FPO Address, please contact us. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # HO_9780141337180

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Alex Scarrow
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New Paperback Quantity Available: 15
Seller
US_Superfast_Bookstore
(New Castle, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Paperback Same Title Author and Edition as listed. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days ACROSS THE GLOBE. Access code/CD may not provided with these editions. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Bookseller Inventory # O_9780141337180

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.03
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Scarrow, Alex
Published by Puffin
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history. Series: TimeRiders. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: YFG; YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 135 x 197 x 26. Weight in Grams: 290. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780141337180

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Scarrow, Alex
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history. Series: TimeRiders. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: YFG; YFH. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 135 x 197 x 26. Weight in Grams: 290. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780141337180

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Alex Scarrow
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780141337180

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.56
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Alex Scarrow
Published by Penguin Books Ltd 2013-02-07, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd 2013-02-07, London, 2013. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141337180

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Scarrow, Alex
Published by Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141337184 ISBN 13: 9780141337180
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000773933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book