Steven Butler The Wrong Pong

ISBN 13: 9780141333908

The Wrong Pong

3.69 avg rating
( 16 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141333908: The Wrong Pong

One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket. Neville's investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever? This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Horrid Henry's favourite book! (Francesca Simon, author of 'Horrid Henry')

A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter (Amanda Craig, The Times)

Made me feel all squibbly. Now please pass those lummy ear-wax brownies. Brilliantly funny! (Jeremy Strong)

About the Author:

Steven Butler is the author of the bestselling Diary of the Dennis the Menace fiction series. As well as writing the hit 2015 World Book Day title, World Menace Day, Steven also hosted the ten key nationwide events, for the Biggest Book Show on Earth, for over 13,000 children and dozens of top-name authors.

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer. He has appeared in The Wizard of Oz in London's West End and was Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid!

His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Steven's first novel, The Wrong Pong, was shortlisted for the prestigious Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2009.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Steven Butler
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Chris Fisher (illustrator). Language: English . Brand New Book. The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys. One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket. Neville s investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever? This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry. Horrid Henry s favourite book! - Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter - Amanda Craig, The Times Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141333908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Steven Butler
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Chris Fisher (illustrator). Language: English . Brand New Book. The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys. One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket. Neville s investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever? This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry. Horrid Henry s favourite book! - Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter - Amanda Craig, The Times Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141333908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Steven Butler
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801413339080000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Steven Butler
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Chris Fisher (illustrator). Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys. One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket. Neville s investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever? This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry. Horrid Henry s favourite book! - Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter - Amanda Craig, The Times Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Bookseller Inventory # BZV9780141333908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

BUTLER, STEVEN
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0141333901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Butler, Steven
Published by Penguin UK
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin UK. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0141333901 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI893820

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Steven Butler
Published by Puffin (2011)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000200328

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Steven Butler
Published by Penguin UK 2011-05-05, London (2011)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin UK 2011-05-05, London, 2011. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141333908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Butler, Steven
Published by Penguin UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin UK, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # INGM9780141333908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Butler, Steven
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Book Condition: New. 2015. Paperback. One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket. Neville's investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under. Illustrator(s): Fisher, Chris. Series: The Wrong Pong. Num Pages: 160 pages, c. 60. BIC Classification: YFQ. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 142 x 197 x 10. Weight in Grams: 120. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780141333908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book