Butler, Steven The Wrong Pong

ISBN 13: 9780141333908

The Wrong Pong

3.65 avg rating
( 17 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780141333908: The Wrong Pong

The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys.

One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket.

Neville's investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever?

This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry.

'Horrid Henry's favourite book!' - Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry

'A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter' - Amanda Craig, The Times

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Horrid Henry's favourite book! ( Francesca Simon, author of 'Horrid Henry')

A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter ( Amanda Craig, The Times)

Made me feel all squibbly. Now please pass those lummy ear-wax brownies. Brilliantly funny! ( Jeremy Strong)

About the Author:

Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits.

He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Butler, Steven
Published by Penguin UK (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Lee's Books
(St. Paul, MN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin UK, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New - No Remainder Mark - Shrink-wrapped - Ships Same or Next Day with Tracking. Bookseller Inventory # 0141333901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Butler, Steven
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801413339080000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Steven Butler
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Chris Fisher (illustrator). 196 x 124 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys. One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket. Neville s investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever? This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry. Horrid Henry s favourite book! - Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter - Amanda Craig, The Times Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141333908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Steven Butler
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Chris Fisher (illustrator). 196 x 124 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys. One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket. Neville s investigations end sposhily, when he is whooshed down the toilet to the land of Under! In a case of mistaken troll-dentity, he finds himself part of a disgusting new family. Will anybody help Neville get back to Over, or will he be stuck eating rat patties and left sock stew forever? This hilariously delivered tale will delight and disgust parents and children alike. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Horrid Henry. Horrid Henry s favourite book! - Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter - Amanda Craig, The Times Steven Butler is an actor, dancer and trained circus performer as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. He has starred in Peter Pan, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, and as Henry in Horrid Henry Live and Horrid! His primary school headmaster was fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141333908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Butler, Steven
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grandisbooks
(Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. New and unused. Light shelfwear from storage with other items. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 3148LU00105R

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.21
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Steven Butler
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 142mm x 197mm x. Paperback. The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys. One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 160 pages. 0.120. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141333908

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

BUTLER, STEVEN
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0141333901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.81
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Steve Butler
Published by Puffin 2011-05-05 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin 2011-05-05, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04709373

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Steven Butler, Chris Fisher
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; The Wrong Pong by Steven Butler is a laugh-out-loud, stinky story for 5+ girls and boys. One night, Neville Brisket wakes up from a strange dream - a dream that there is a horrible, stumpy finger stuck up his nose. Then he finds his room in a mess, and his dog in the laundry basket. Neville's inve. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780141333908_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Butler, Steven
Published by Penguin UK
ISBN 10: 0141333901 ISBN 13: 9780141333908
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin UK. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0141333901 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # NATARAJB1FI893820

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book