Kay, Ben Instinct

ISBN 13: 9780141046570

Instinct

3.25 avg rating
( 99 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780141046570: Instinct

Hidden in a remote corner of the South American jungle is a clandestine research facility known simply as MEROS. Here, working in laboratories buried a thousand feet underground, military scientists have developed the most astonishing and deadly weapon known to man . . . Meanwhile, on the other side of the globe, a Chinook helicopter lands a highly trained squad of special forces soldiers deep in hostile territory their mission: to clean up a black-ops killzone. As they enter the cave, they hear the faint buzz of the weapon like the beating of a thousand pairs of insect wings . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Self-confessed "gore fan' Ben Kay has outdone himself with this new novel.
In a secret underground lab in the South American jungle, scientists have created the most deadly weapon known to mankind. Thousands of genetically modified wasps have been bred as killers and soon they'll be used to take over the world.
A genuinely terrifying, occasionally disturbing read and not one for the faint hearted. Fans of Stephen King and Michael Crichton will lap it up. --News Of The World, December 12, 2010

About the Author:

Ben Kay was born in London in 1973. He has worked in advertising as an award-winning copywriter and creative director. Since 2006 his blog, ifthisisablogthenwhatschristmas, has provided an 'acid tongued' commentary on the industry. Instinct is his first novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kay, Ben
ISBN 10: 0141046570 ISBN 13: 9780141046570
New Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801410465700000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kay, Ben
Published by Penguin (2010)
ISBN 10: 0141046570 ISBN 13: 9780141046570
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin, 2010. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # A130B9780141046570

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.40
From Germany to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kay, Ben
Published by Michael Joseph (2011)
ISBN 10: 0141046570 ISBN 13: 9780141046570
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Michael Joseph, 2011. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0141046570

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
34.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.48
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds