Tim Weaver The Dead Tracks

ISBN 13: 9780141042442

The Dead Tracks

4.16 avg rating
( 998 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780141042442: The Dead Tracks

The Dead Tracks is the second in the David Raker series from Tim Weaver.

A serial killer more terrifying than you could ever imagine . . .

Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight-A student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found.

Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. So, when he's hired by Megan's parents to find out what happened, he recognizes their pain - but knows that the darkest secrets can be buried deep.

And Megan's secrets could cost him his life.

Because as Raker investigates her disappearance, he realizes everything is a lie. People close to her are dead. Others are too terrified to talk. And soon the conspiracy of silence leads Raker towards a forest on the edge of the city. A place with a horrifying history - which was once the hunting ground for a brutal, twisted serial killer.

A place known as the Dead Tracks. . .

Hot on the heels of Chasing the Dead, The Dead Tracks by Tim Weaver revisits David Raker and his complex missing persons cases. Fans of Mo Hayder's Gone and Michael Marshall Smith's The Straw Men should look this way.

Praise for Tim Weaver:

'Impressive debut . . . Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell' Guardian

'Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves' Bookgeeks

'A taut thriller' Barry Forshaw

Tim Weaver was born in 1977. At eighteen, he left school and started working in magazine journalism, and has since gone on to develop a successful career writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Vanished is Tim's third David Raker novel, which follow his highly acclaimed debut Chasing the Dead and its sequel, The Dead Tracks. Tortured by his wife's early death, David Raker is one of the most charismatic, sensitive and unique missing persons investigators in current crime fiction.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The Dead Tracks Seventeen-year-old Megan Carver was an unlikely runaway. A straight - a student from a happy home, she studied hard and rarely got into trouble. Six months on, she's never been found. Missing persons investigator David Raker knows what it's like to grieve. He knows the shadowy world of the lost too. Full description

About the Author:

Tim Weaver was born in 1977. At eighteen, he left school and started working in magazine journalism, and has since gone on to develop a successful career writing about films, TV, sport, games and technology. He is married with a young daughter, and lives near Bath. Chasing the Dead was his first David Raker novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Weaver, Tim (Author)
Published by Penguin (2011)
ISBN 10: 0141042443 ISBN 13: 9780141042442
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 560 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0141042443

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Weaver, Tim
Published by Michael Joseph (2011)
ISBN 10: 0141042443 ISBN 13: 9780141042442
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Michael Joseph, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110141042443

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
32.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.41
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Tim Weaver
Published by Michael Joseph (2011)
ISBN 10: 0141042443 ISBN 13: 9780141042442
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Michael Joseph, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0141042443

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
43.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds