The Beating of his Wings (The Left Hand of God)

3.62 avg rating
( 3,107 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141042404: The Beating of his Wings (The Left Hand of God)

Beating of his Wings

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for the Left Hand of God Series

"Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters."--Eoin Colfer, "New York Times" Bestselling Author of "Artemis Fowl"

"The "Ender's Game"-meets-the-Inquisition premise should draw fans like moths to a flame....A rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R. A. Salvatore, and their ilk."--"Library Journal"

"[An] increasingly epic tale, full of grand passions that twist in the hand like a knife blade."--The A.V. Club
Praise for the Left Hand of God Series
"Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters."--Eoin Colfer, "New York Times" Bestselling Author of "Artemis Fowl"
"The "Ender's Game"-meets-the-Inquisition premise should draw fans like moths to a flame....A rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R. A. Salvatore, and their ilk."--"Library Journal"
"[An] increasingly epic tale, full of grand passions that twist in the hand like a knife blade."--The A.V. Club
Praise for the Left Hand of God Series
"Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters."--Eoin Colfer, "New York Times" Bestselling Author of "Artemis Fowl"
"The "Ender's Game"-meets-the-Inquisition premise should draw fans like moths to a flame....A rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R. A. Salvatore, and their ilk."--"Library Journal"
"[An] increasingly epic tale, full of grand passions that twist in the hand like a knife blade."--The A.V. Club

Praise for the Left Hand of God Series
-Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters.---Eoin Colfer, New York Times Bestselling Author of Artemis Fowl
-The Ender's Game-meets-the-Inquisition premise should draw fans like moths to a flame....A rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R. A. Salvatore, and their ilk.---Library Journal
-[An] increasingly epic tale, full of grand passions that twist in the hand like a knife blade.---The A.V. Club

About the Author:

Paul Hoffman is the author of three previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010),The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system. His Left Hand of God series was critically acclaimed. The Beating of His Wings is his latest novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Paul Hoffman
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Beating of his Wings by Paul Hoffman is the final instalment in his epic Cale and the Sanctuary of Redeemers series. The Beating of his Wings is the third and final instalment in the epic Paul Hoffman trilogy following Cale and the Sanctuary of the Redeemers. Following The Left Hand of God and The Last Four Things, this climatic ending will bring this sensational narrative to a close, and finally the fate of the angel of death will be revealed. Imagine if Phillip Pullman s His Dark Materials met Umberto Eco s Name of the Rose. Fans of epic heroic fiction will love this series. Praise for Paul Hoffman: This book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself Conn Iggulden Tremendous momentum Daily Telegraph A cult classic . Daily Express Paul Hoffman is the author of four previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010), The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141042404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Paul Hoffman
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Beating of his Wings by Paul Hoffman is the final instalment in his epic Cale and the Sanctuary of Redeemers series. The Beating of his Wings is the third and final instalment in the epic Paul Hoffman trilogy following Cale and the Sanctuary of the Redeemers. Following The Left Hand of God and The Last Four Things, this climatic ending will bring this sensational narrative to a close, and finally the fate of the angel of death will be revealed. Imagine if Phillip Pullman s His Dark Materials met Umberto Eco s Name of the Rose. Fans of epic heroic fiction will love this series. Praise for Paul Hoffman: This book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself Conn Iggulden Tremendous momentum Daily Telegraph A cult classic . Daily Express Paul Hoffman is the author of four previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010), The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141042404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Paul Hoffman
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801410424040000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hoffman, Paul
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 4
Seller
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0141042400 Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # XGDA-MRAKASH-7962

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Paul Hoffman
Published by Penguin 2014-01-16 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin 2014-01-16, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05060012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Paul Hoffman
Published by Penguin Book Ltd,Uk
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books in my Basket
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Book Ltd,Uk. N.A. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 366657

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.58
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hoffman, Paul
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Book Condition: New. 0141042400 Brand New, Paperback, Choose Expedited shipping for GUARANTEED delivery within 4-5 business days. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days. We may not ship to PO Box, APO , FPO Address, please contact us. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # OS9780141042404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Paul Hoffman
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
US_Superfast_Bookstore
(New Castle, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Paperback Same Title Author and Edition as listed. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days ACROSS THE GLOBE. Access code/CD may not provided with these editions. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Bookseller Inventory # OA9780141042404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Paul Hoffman
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Beating of his Wings, Paul Hoffman, The Beating of his Wings is the third and final instalment in the epic Paul Hoffman trilogy following Cale and the Sanctuary of the Redeemers. Following The Left Hand of God and The Last Four Things, this climatic ending will bring this sensational narrative to a close, and finally the fate of the angel of death will be revealed. Imagine if Phillip Pullman's His Dark Materials met Umberto Eco's Name of the Rose. Fans of epic heroic fiction will love this series. Praise for Paul Hoffman: "This book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself". (Conn Iggulden). "Tremendous momentum". (Daily Telegraph). "A cult classic ." (Daily Express). Paul Hoffman is the author of four previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010), The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), and a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system. Bookseller Inventory # B9780141042404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Paul Hoffman
Published by Penguin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0141042400 ISBN 13: 9780141042404
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780141042404

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.92
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book