Penguin Book of Supernatural Stories (Penguin Classics)

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by GoodReads )
9780140861471: Penguin Book of Supernatural Stories (Penguin Classics)

These sinister tales from classic writers have been brought together for their extraordinary evocation of atmosphere, drk humor and compelling narrative. The stories include The Curse of the Fires and of the Shadows by W.B. Yeats, The Devil and the Cat by James Joyce, and The Brownie of the Black Haggs by James Hogg. This unsettling collection takes the listener into the realm of the unexplained and the uncanny with tales that linger ominously in the memory.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Published by Penguin Audio (1996)
ISBN 10: 0140861475 ISBN 13: 9780140861471
Used Quantity Available: 1
Booked Again
(Summit, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Penguin Audio, 1996. Audio Book(Cassette). Book Condition: Good. Good condition, some are ex-library and can have markings. Bookseller Inventory # GD-007-57-6954106

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.90
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds