I Was There (Puffin Books)

3.42 avg rating
( 109 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780140322064: I Was There (Puffin Books)

From winner of Winner of the Mildred L. Batchelder Award for Friedrich and for readers of Number the Stars and If I Should Die Before I Wake. Hans and his friend Gunther, are just trying to get through life with Adolf Hitler being elected in Germany. Gunther's father was against Hitler, but eight-year-olds Hans and Gunther join the SS youth program, and later enter the military, where they are swept away by Hitler's regime.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A young German boy narrates his experiences in the Hitler youth movement during the early years of the Third Reich.

About the Author:

Hans Peter Richter was a German author, born in Cologne, Germany. He went to school in Germany, studied at the university of Hannover, and graduated in 1968. He also spent some of his life in the German army. Richter wrote many books for children and young adults. Notable among them is the novel Friedrich, about the persecution of Jews in Germany during The Holocaust. Friedrich (published in 1970) was the American Library Association 1972 ALSC Batchelder Award.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hans Peter Richter
ISBN 10: 014032206X ISBN 13: 9780140322064
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801403220640000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Richter, Hans Peter (Author)/ Kroll, Edite (Translated by)
Published by Puffin (1987)
ISBN 10: 014032206X ISBN 13: 9780140322064
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 1987. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 224 pages. 7.00x4.50x0.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk014032206X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Richter, Hans Peter
Published by Penguin Group USA (1992)
ISBN 10: 014032206X ISBN 13: 9780140322064
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Group USA, 1992. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780140322064

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.33
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hans Peter Richter
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (1992)
ISBN 10: 014032206X ISBN 13: 9780140322064
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 1992. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New edition. 175 x 109 mm. Language: German,English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. From winner of Winner of the Mildred L. Batchelder Award for Friedrich and for readers of Number the Stars and If I Should Die Before I Wake. Hans and his friend Gunther, are just trying to get through life with Adolf Hitler being elected in Germany. Gunther s father was against Hitler, but eight-year-olds Hans and Gunther join the SS youth program, and later enter the military, where they are swept away by Hitler s regime. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780140322064

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hans Peter Richter
Published by Puffin Books (1987)
ISBN 10: 014032206X ISBN 13: 9780140322064
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books, 1987. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 014032206X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
20.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.09
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hans Peter Richter, Edite Kroll (Translator)
Published by Puffin (1987)
ISBN 10: 014032206X ISBN 13: 9780140322064
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 1987. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX014032206X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
17.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.81
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Richter, Hans Peter
Published by Puffin Books
ISBN 10: 014032206X ISBN 13: 9780140322064
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 014032206X *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132205420

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 23.15
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hans Peter Richter
ISBN 10: 014032206X ISBN 13: 9780140322064
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 1987. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 110mm x 180mm x 9mm. Paperback. From winner of Winner of the Mildred L. Batchelder Award for Friedrich and for readers of Number the Stars and If I Should Die Before I Wake. Hans and his friend Gunther, are.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 224 pages. 0.129. Bookseller Inventory # 9780140322064

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 21.61
From Australia to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Richter, Hans Peter
Published by Puffin Books
ISBN 10: 014032206X ISBN 13: 9780140322064
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 014032206X New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.1780467

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
47.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30.87
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds