Over Sea, Under Stone (Puffin Books)

3.85 avg rating
( 36,540 ratings by Goodreads )
9780140303629: Over Sea, Under Stone (Puffin Books)

This is the first of the five books which form Susan Cooper's The Dark Is Rising sequence. Three children, on holiday in Cornwall, discover an ancient map which leads them into a search for a buried grail.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Over Sea, Under Stone


"Beautifully told...superbly written." -- "New York Times" on The Dark Is Rising Sequence

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Cooper, Susan
Published by Puffin Books (1976)
ISBN 10: 0140303626 ISBN 13: 9780140303629
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Puffin Books, 1976. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 140303626

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds