Dianne Brill Boobs, Boys and High Heels

ISBN 13: 9780140132649

Boobs, Boys and High Heels

4.1 avg rating
( 49 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780140132649: Boobs, Boys and High Heels

New York City's busty, brazen Queen of the Nightlife offers expert advice on everything from romance and fashion to the art of being a contemporary sex goddess in this outrageous guide for girls. In the tradition of Mae West, Brill has the goods on dates and diets, bras and bathing, clubhopping and trend-setting. Illustrations and photographs throughout.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Publishers Weekly:

A self-described "designer/actress/model/author businesswoman," Brill was as much a creation of 1980s excess as leveraged buy-outs. Piles of blond hair, a 39-inch bosom and a genius for self-promotion gave visibility, if not credence, to her claims to be "Queen of the Night," "a contemporary Sex Goddess" and "the babe who's everywhere." Now, in this how-to book, Brill wannabes can learn how to dress like her, flirt like her, push their breasts into shapes like hers, even self-promote like her. If there were a hint of the author's tongue being in her cheek, this book would be a laugh-out-loud satirical riot. Unfortunately, Brill is dead serious. For her, the only reality is what other people think of you; her shallow advice is a particularly revolting manifestation of the "you look marvelous" philosophy that formed the personal counterpart to Wall Street's "greed is good" business credo. Brill seems to have missed the fact that the 1980s are over and the junk bond market has collapsed--or maybe she's just hoping that no such calamity befalls the junk book market. Caveat emptor. Author tour.
Copyright 1992 Reed Business Information, Inc.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Brill, Dianne
Published by Penguin Books (1992)
ISBN 10: 0140132643 ISBN 13: 9780140132649
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 1992. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110140132643

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
31.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Brill, Dianne
Published by Penguin Books 1992-02-01 (1992)
ISBN 10: 0140132643 ISBN 13: 9780140132649
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books 1992-02-01, 1992. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 0140132643 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0140132643

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
45.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brill, Dianne
Published by Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0140132643 ISBN 13: 9780140132649
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0140132643 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.0025861

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
46.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.78
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Dianne Brill
Published by Penguin Books (1992)
ISBN 10: 0140132643 ISBN 13: 9780140132649
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books, 1992. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0140132643

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
51.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds