World of Wonders

4.1 avg rating
( 3,456 ratings by Goodreads )
9780140043891: World of Wonders

Hailed by the Washington Post Book World as "a modern classic," Robertson Davies's acclaimed Deptford Trilogy is a glittering, fantastical, cunningly contrived series of novels, around which a mysterious death is woven. World of Wonders--the third book in the series after The Manticore--follows the story of Magnus Eisengrim--the most illustrious magician of his age--who is spirited away from his home by a member of a traveling sideshow, the Wanless World of Wonders. After honing his skills and becoming better known, Magnus unfurls his life's courageous and adventurous tale in this third and final volume of a spectacular, soaring work.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

This is the third novel in Davies's major work, The Deptford Trilogy. This novel tells the life story of the unfortunate boy introduced in The Fifth Business, who was spirited away from his Canadian home by one of the members of a traveling side show, the Wanless World of Wonders.


"Robertson Davies is one of the great modern novelists." Malcolm Bradbury, The Sunday Times (London"Robertson Davies is a novelist whose books are thick and rich with humor, character and incident. They are plotted with skill and much flamboyance." The Observer (London)


"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Robertson Davies
Published by Penguin Books (1977)
ISBN 10: 0140043896 ISBN 13: 9780140043891
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1

Book Description Penguin Books, 1977. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0140043896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds