Mervyn Peake Titus Alone (Modern Classics)

ISBN 13: 9780140030914

Titus Alone (Modern Classics)

3.44 avg rating
( 3,349 ratings by Goodreads )
9780140030914: Titus Alone (Modern Classics)

The final volume of the GORMENGHAST trilogy. Titus Groan has abdicated in rebellion against the steeped traditions of the kingdom he inherited. Heading instead into the outside world, he is confronted by a vivid sequence of events, figures and landscapes as he passes beyond the boundaries of childhood.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Mervyn Peake (1911-1968) wrote plays, painted, as well as being poet, illustrator, short-story writer, and designer of theatrical costumes, as well as a novelist. Among his many books are the Gormenghast novels, Titus Groan, Gormenghast, and Titus Alone.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Peake, Mervyn
Published by G.B.: Penguin Modern Classics (1973)
ISBN 10: 0140030913 ISBN 13: 9780140030914
New Soft cover Quantity Available: 1
International Edition
(Mundare, AB, Canada)

Book Description G.B.: Penguin Modern Classics, 1973. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. International Edition. NEW WITH SPINE NOT CRACKED AS SEEN IN PHOTO.263 Pages printed in Great Britain and not for sale in U.S.A. International Edition. Bookseller Inventory # ABE-1476674497578

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.28
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds