The Middle Age of Mrs. Eliot

3.71 avg rating
( 48 ratings by GoodReads )
9780140015027: The Middle Age of Mrs. Eliot

The story of a woman displaced from paradise. For Meg Eliot, life with her successful husband, Bill, was one of elegance and equilibrium. Suddenly, everything changes when Bill is the accidental victim of an assassin's bullet. The author also wrote "Hemlock and After" and "No Laughing Matter".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

One of Britain's most distinguished novelists Sir Angus Wilson was born in 1913. Educated at Westminster and Merton College, Oxford he joined the British Museum as a cataloguer before being called for service in 1941. His literary career began with a collection of short-stories published in 1949. These were followed by other short-story collections, novels and plays. Co-founder with Malcolm Bradbury of the MA programme in creative writing at the University of East Anglia, Wilson was appointed professor in 1967. Chair of many literary panels, including the Booker prize, and campaigner for homosexual equality he was knighted in 1980. He died in 1991.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Angus Wilson
Published by Penguin Books (1982)
ISBN 10: 0140015027 ISBN 13: 9780140015027
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1

Book Description Penguin Books, 1982. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0140015027

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds