Angus Wilson Hemlock and After

ISBN 13: 9780140010862

Hemlock and After

9780140010862: Hemlock and After

The first novel by the author of "The Wrong Set", "Such Darling Dodos", "The World of Charles Dickens", "The Mulberry Bush", "Late Call" and "The Old Men at the Zoo".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Used paperback slight creasing to cover by Angus Wilson- -Pub:-Penguin 192 -presents 245 pages.. fiction-Book condition:-good tight copy.#5

About the Author:

One of Britain's most distinguished novelists Sir Angus Wilson was born in 1913. Educated at Westminster and Merton College, Oxford he joined the British Museum as a cataloguer before being called for service in 1941. His literary career began with a collection of short-stories published in 1949. These were followed by other short-story collections, novels and plays.

Co-founder with Malcolm Bradbury of the MA programme in creative writing at the University of East Anglia, Wilson was appointed professor in 1967. Chair of many literary panels, including the Booker prize, and campaigner for homosexual equality he was knighted in 1980. He died in 1991.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Published by PENGUIN BOOKS LTD (1992)
ISBN 10: 0140010866 ISBN 13: 9780140010862
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description PENGUIN BOOKS LTD, 1992. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 140010866

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds