Health and Social Care Act 2012: Chapter 7, Explanatory Notes

9780105607120: Health and Social Care Act 2012: Chapter 7, Explanatory Notes

The Health and Social Care Act 2012 contains 12 parts and 23 schedules addressing a range of issues relating to health and social care. The Act gives effect to the policies set out in the white paper 'Equity and excellence: liberating the NHS' (2010, Cm. 7881, ISBN 9780101788120). The main aims of the Act are to change how NHS care is commissioned through the greater involvement of clinicians and a new NHS Commissioning Board; to improve accountability and patient voice; to give NHS providers new freedoms to improve quality of care; and to establish a provider regulator to promote economic, efficient and effective provision. In addition, the Act will underpin the creation of Public Health England, and take forward measures to reform public health bodies. Parts are: The health service in England; Further provision about public health; regulation of health and adult social care services; NHS foundation trusts and NHS trusts; Public involvement and local government; Primary care services; Regulation of health and social care workers; the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE); Health and adult social services: information; Abolition of certain public bodies; Miscellaneous; Final provisions.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want