Nightingales at War: (Nightingales 6)

4.42 avg rating
( 404 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099599579: Nightingales at War: (Nightingales 6)

As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country…

Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined to help the war effort, she goes back to work at the Nightingale Hospital.

More used to nights out in the West End, Jennifer and Cissy volunteer in the hope of tending to handsome soldiers. They soon find out that nursing isn’t quite what they were expecting.

For shy and troubled Eve, the hospital provides an escape from the pressures of home, but the life of a nurse is never easy, especially at wartime.

Can the nurses rally together while war rages all around them? And will the Nightingale Hospital survive the Blitz?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The outbreak of the Second World War brings a whole new dimension to the series, while still maintaining continuity with the previous books. Some of the same nurses feature, but two new main characters are introduced, from the Voluntary Aid Detachment. This book promises lots of British blitz spirit, as well as the usual ups and downs of life and love at the Nightingale Hospital.

Book Description:

The next instalment of the Nightingale series – perfect for fans of Call the Midwife.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Donna Douglas
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country.Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined to help the war effort, she goes back to work at the Nightingale Hospital. More used to nights out in the West End, Jennifer and Cissy volunteer in the hope of tending to handsome soldiers. They soon find out that nursing isn t quite what they were expecting. For shy and troubled Eve, the hospital provides an escape from the pressures of home, but the life of a nurse is never easy, especially at wartime. Can the nurses rally together while war rages all around them? And will the Nightingale Hospital survive the Blitz?. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099599579

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Donna Douglas
Published by Random House (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F4-9780099599579

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Donna Douglas
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Nightingales at War, Donna Douglas, As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country.Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined to help the war effort, she goes back to work at the Nightingale Hospital. More used to nights out in the West End, Jennifer and Cissy volunteer in the hope of tending to handsome soldiers. They soon find out that nursing isn't quite what they were expecting. For shy and troubled Eve, the hospital provides an escape from the pressures of home, but the life of a nurse is never easy, especially at wartime. Can the nurses rally together while war rages all around them? And will the Nightingale Hospital survive the Blitz?. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099599579

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Donna Douglas
Published by Cornerstone 2015-05-07, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone 2015-05-07, London, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099599579

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Donna Douglas
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country.Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined to help the war effort, she goes back to work at the Nightingale Hospital. More used to nights out in the West End, Jennifer and Cissy volunteer in the hope of tending to handsome soldiers. They soon find out that nursing isn t quite what they were expecting. For shy and troubled Eve, the hospital provides an escape from the pressures of home, but the life of a nurse is never easy, especially at wartime. Can the nurses rally together while war rages all around them? And will the Nightingale Hospital survive the Blitz?. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099599579

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Douglas, Donna
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995995790000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Douglas, Donna
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099599570. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099599570

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Donna Douglas
Published by Arrow 2015-05-07 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow 2015-05-07, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05228322

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Donna Douglas
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country.Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined to help the war effort, she goes back to work at the Nightingale Hospital. More used to nights out in the West End, Jennifer and Cissy volunteer in the. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099599579_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Douglas, Donna
Published by Arrow Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0099599570 ISBN 13: 9780099599579
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow Books Ltd. Book Condition: New. As the war takes its toll, the Nightingale nurses must do their bit for king and country. Dora is the devoted mother of twin babies but, determined to help the war effort, she goes back to work at the Nightingale Hospital. More used to nights out in the West End, Jennifer and Cissy volunteer in the hope of tending to handsome soldiers. Series: Nightingales. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 129 x 29. Weight in Grams: 306. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099599579

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book