Graham, Margaret At the Break of Day

ISBN 13: 9780099585848

At the Break of Day

3.67 avg rating
( 3 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099585848: At the Break of Day

A compelling novel about a young woman’s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean.

It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania.

Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about.

While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack.

Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn't know they have, is left to fend for herself in London.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

A compelling novel about a young woman’s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean.

About the Author:

Margaret Graham is a bestselling author and has been writing for thirty years. Her first novel was published in 1986 and since then she has written a further twelve novels, and is now working on her fourteenth. As a bestselling author her novels have been published in the UK, Europe and the USA.

Margaret has written two plays, co-researched a television documentary – which grew out of Canopy of Silence, and has written numerous short stories and features. She is a writing tutor and speaker and has written regularly for Writers’ Forum. She also created and runs the Yeovil Literary Prize to raise funds for the creative arts of the Yeovil area. Now living near High Wycombe she is about to launch a flash fiction writing prize to raise funds for the rehabilitation of wounded troops.

For more information about Margaret Graham visit her website at www.margaret-graham.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is a compelling novel about a young woman s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. It is previously published as The Future is Ours. It is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about. While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack. Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn t know they have, is left to fend for herself in London. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is a compelling novel about a young woman s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. It is previously published as The Future is Ours. It is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about. While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack. Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn t know they have, is left to fend for herself in London. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Graham, Margaret
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995858480000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Graham, Margaret
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 21mm. Paperback. This is a compelling novel about a young woman's determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. It is previously published as T.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 336 pages. 0.240. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Arrow 2015-03-12 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow 2015-03-12, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05189736

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Graham, Margaret
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 12
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; This is a compelling novel about a young woman's determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. It is previously published as The Future is Ours. It is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099585848_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Arrow (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2015. Book Condition: New. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FJM; FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 131 x 21. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, At the Break of Day, Margaret Graham, This is a compelling novel about a young woman's determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. It is previously published as The Future is Ours. It is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about. While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack. Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn't know they have, is left to fend for herself in London. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Book Condition: New. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FJM; FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 131 x 21. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Graham, Margaret
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099585847. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099585847

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book