Margaret Graham At the Break of Day

ISBN 13: 9780099585848

At the Break of Day

4.17 avg rating
( 6 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099585848: At the Break of Day

NA

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Margaret Graham has been writing for thirty years. Her first novel was published in 1986 and she is now working on her sixteenth. As a bestselling author her novels have been published in the UK, Europe and the USA. Margaret has written two plays, co-researched a television documentary - which grew out of Canopy of Silence - and numerous short stories and features. She is Contributing Editor for Frost Magazine, and is also a writing tutor and speaker. She founded the Yeovil Literary Prize and now that she lives in High Wycombe she has launched and runs the charity Words for the Wounded. WforW raises funds for the recovery of wounded troops by donations, LitFests and the Independent Author Book Award writing prize. She has 'he who must be disobeyed', four children and three grand-children who think OAP stands for Old Ancient Person. They have yet to understand the politics of pocket money. Margaret is a member of the WI, her local U3A. She does Tai Chi, and eats too much. For more information about Margaret Graham, visit her website at www.margaret-graham.com and www.wordsforthewounded.co.uk

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Margaret Graham
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is a compelling novel about a young woman s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. It is previously published as The Future is Ours. It is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about. While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack. Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn t know they have, is left to fend for herself in London. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Arrow (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001457712

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Margaret Graham
Published by Arrow 2015-03-12 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow 2015-03-12, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05189736

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Margaret Graham
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A compelling novel about a young woman s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about. While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack. Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn t know they have, is left to fend for herself in London. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Arrow (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2015. Book Condition: New. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FJM; FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 131 x 21. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Book Condition: New. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FJM; FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 131 x 21. Weight in Grams: 240. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Graham Margaret
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 322537423

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Margaret Graham
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099585848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Margaret Graham
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; This is a compelling novel about a young woman's determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. It is previously published as The Future is Ours. It is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099585848_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Graham, Margaret
Published by Arrow (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099585847 ISBN 13: 9780099585848
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â" all orders are dispatched next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000513888

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book