The Self Destruction Handbook: 8 Simple Steps to an Unhealthier You

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by GoodReads )
9780099585022: The Self Destruction Handbook: 8 Simple Steps to an Unhealthier You

Let's face it, there are thousands of books on the market on how to avoid self-destructive behaviour - but how many tell you to embrace self-destruction, enjoy it and pursue it to its fullest extent? The goal of the book is simple: to help you not to help yourself. To that end, the authors offer advice on everything from how to stalk an ex to how to develop a drinking problem. Wondering which gateway drug is right for you? This book will help you decide. Not sure how much degradation you can take? This book will help you push your limits. No matter what self-destructive behaviour you're interested in pursuing, the chances are that this book will have some valuable advice and encouragement for you. There is nothing more life affirming than total destruction, but it can be a difficult and sometimes lonely road. That is why, if you remember only one thing as you read this book, it should be this: the whole point of self-destruction is that it's fun. If you're not having fun, then you might as well be taking vitamins, 'working' on your relationships and reading self-help books. Your goal here should be to develop and pursue your self-destructive tendencies to their fullest potential, and have a good time doing it.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

8 Simple Steps to an Unhealthier You - A hilarious and darkly subversive parody of self-help books in the vein of Bored of the Rings and The Little Book of Crap Advice

About the Author:

Adam Wasson cultivated his sense of irony at St Peter's Boarding School, just outside Exeter, which he attended for a couple of years in the early eighties. His sense of self-loathing, however, is 100% American.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want