Bailey, Melissa Beyond the Sea

ISBN 13: 9780099584957

Beyond the Sea

3.93 avg rating
( 55 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099584957: Beyond the Sea

The second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse and Barbara Erskine.

One summer’s day, Freya’s husband and son disappeared on a boating trip.

A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper’s cottage on a tiny island in the Hebrides where they spent so many happy times.

Haunted by visions of the life she used to have, Freya finds comfort in the discovery of her son’s diary, written in the weeks before he disappeared.

Until a man, Daniel, is washed up on the shore during a storm, and suddenly her dreams turn menacing.

As dream and reality merge, Daniel seems to be turning up wherever she goes and she has no idea what he wants from her.

Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger she senses real?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A love story, perfect for fans of Kate Mosse and Barbara Erskine. A lighthouse on a tiny, uninhabited island in the Hebrides. At night, across the black sea, eerie, otherworldly sounds sing in the air. Inside the lighthouse is Freya, alone and isolated trying to make peace with the loss of her son and husband in a boating accident only a year before.

Book Description:

The second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. Perfect for fans of

Barbara Erskine.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bailey, Melissa
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995849570000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Melissa Bailey
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is the second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. It is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine. One summer s day, Freya s husband and son vanish at sea. A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper s cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times. Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya s dreams are dark and disturbed. And when a stranger, Daniel, is washed ashore during a storm, they turn even more menacing. As dream and reality start to merge, Daniel seems to be following Freya s every move. What does he want from her and is he everything he seems to be? Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger that she senses very real?. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099584957

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Melissa Bailey
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is the second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. It is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine. One summer s day, Freya s husband and son vanish at sea. A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper s cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times. Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya s dreams are dark and disturbed. And when a stranger, Daniel, is washed ashore during a storm, they turn even more menacing. As dream and reality start to merge, Daniel seems to be following Freya s every move. What does he want from her and is he everything he seems to be? Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger that she senses very real?. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099584957

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bailey, Melissa
Published by Arrow (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Pearlydewdrops
(Streat, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Shipped from the UK within 2 business days of order being placed. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000106832

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Bailey, Melissa
Published by Arrow (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000421505

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Melissa Bailey
Published by Arrow 2015-07-16 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow 2015-07-16, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05184972

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bailey, Melissa
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Book Condition: New. One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea. A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times. Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya's dreams are dark and disturbed. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 198 x 23. Weight in Grams: 216. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099584957

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Melissa Bailey
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Paperback Quantity Available: 13
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; This is the second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. It is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine. One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea. A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she a. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099584957_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Bailey, Melissa
Published by Arrow (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2015. Book Condition: New. One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea. A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times. Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya's dreams are dark and disturbed. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 198 x 23. Weight in Grams: 216. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099584957

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Melissa Bailey
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099584956 ISBN 13: 9780099584957
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Beyond the Sea, Melissa Bailey, This is the second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. It is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine. One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea. A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times. Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya's dreams are dark and disturbed. And when a stranger, Daniel, is washed ashore during a storm, they turn even more menacing. As dream and reality start to merge, Daniel seems to be following Freya's every move. What does he want from her and is he everything he seems to be? Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger that she senses very real?. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099584957

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book