Caroline Overington I Came to Say Goodbye

ISBN 13: 9780099584766

I Came to Say Goodbye

3.85 avg rating
( 1,281 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099584766: I Came to Say Goodbye

For fans of Susan Lewis, I Came to Say Goodbye is a tear-jerking novel about how a family survives when the worst happens.
     It was four o'clock in the morning.

     A young woman pushed through the hospital doors.

     Staff would later say they thought the woman was a new mother, returning to her child -- and in a way, she was.

     She walked into the nursery, where a baby girl lay sleeping. The infant didn't wake when the woman placed her gently in the shopping bag she had brought with her. There is CCTV footage of what happened next, and most people would have seen it, either on the internet or the news. The woman walked out to the car park, towards an old Corolla. For a moment, she held the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smelled her.

     She then clipped the infant into the car, got in and drove off.
That is where the footage ends.
It isn't where the story ends, however.
It's not even where the story starts.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

CAROLINE OVERINGTON is a bestselling author and journalist who has worked for The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian. She is the mother of delightful 13-year-old twins and lives in Bondi with her family, a blue dog and a lizard.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Caroline Overington
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. It was a crime that shocked the world. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her. Then she clips the baby into the car, gets in and drives off. This is where the footage ends. What happens next will leave a mother devastated, and a little boy adrift in a world he will never understand. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Overington, Caroline
Published by Arrow (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001186761

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Caroline Overington
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. It was a crime that shocked the world. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her. Then she clips the baby into the car, gets in and drives off. This is where the footage ends. What happens next will leave a mother devastated, and a little boy adrift in a world he will never understand. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Overington, Caroline
Published by Arrow (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2013. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 21. Weight in Grams: 242. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Caroline Overington
Published by Arrow (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Overington, Caroline
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 21. Weight in Grams: 242. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Caroline Overington
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Overington Caroline
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. pp. 336. Bookseller Inventory # 58562947

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Caroline Overington
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST009958476X. Bookseller Inventory # ST009958476X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Caroline Overington
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; It was a crime that shocked the world. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099584766_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book