I Came to Say Goodbye

3.84 avg rating
( 1,145 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099584766: I Came to Say Goodbye

It was a crime that shocked the world.

The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors.

She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag.

She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her.

Then she clips the baby into the car, gets in and drives off. This is where the footage ends.

What happens next will leave a mother devastated, and a little boy adrift in a world he will never understand.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

For fans of Cathy Glass and Stolen by Susan Lewis, I Came to Say Goodbye tells the devastating story of how a family survives when their baby is stolen

About the Author:

Caroline Overington is a bestselling author and journalist who has worked for The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian. She is the mother of delightful 13-year-old twins and lives in Bondi with her family, a blue dog and a lizard.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Overington, Caroline
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 200 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. It was a crime that shocked the world. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her. Then she clips the baby into the car, gets in and drives off. This is where the footage ends. What happens next will leave a mother devastated, and a little boy adrift in a world he will never understand. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Overington, Caroline
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 19679254-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.15
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Overington, Caroline
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 200 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. It was a crime that shocked the world. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her. Then she clips the baby into the car, gets in and drives off. This is where the footage ends. What happens next will leave a mother devastated, and a little boy adrift in a world he will never understand. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Overington, Caroline
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995847660000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Overington, Caroline
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 21mm. Paperback. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car p.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 336 pages. 0.250. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Overington, Caroline
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, I Came to Say Goodbye, Caroline Overington, It was a crime that shocked the world. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her. Then she clips the baby into the car, gets in and drives off. This is where the footage ends. What happens next will leave a mother devastated, and a little boy adrift in a world he will never understand. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Overington, Caroline
Published by Arrow (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2013. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 21. Weight in Grams: 242. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Overington, Caroline
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; It was a crime that shocked the world. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099584766_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Overington, Caroline
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. The CCTV footage shows a young woman pushing through the hospital doors. She walks into the nursery, picks up a baby and places her carefully in a shopping bag. She walks out to the car park, towards an old Ford Corolla. For a moment, she holds the child gently against her breast and, with her eyes closed, she smells her. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 132 x 21. Weight in Grams: 242. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Overington, Caroline
Published by Arrow (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958476X ISBN 13: 9780099584766
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller
Green Books
(Wicklow, Ireland)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099584766

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.33
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book