The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

3.46 avg rating
( 8,424 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099579038: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

The Perfect Gift for Mother's Day

The book that inspired the box office hit The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and this year’s The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel and Penelope Wilton

Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life.

On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone.

But, as they soon discover, life and love can begin again, even in the most unexpected circumstances.

Previously published with the title These Foolish Things

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The book that inspired the box office hit The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and this year’s The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel and Penelope Wilton

Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life.

On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone.

But, as they soon discover, life and love can begin again, even in the most unexpected circumstances.

Previously published with the title These Foolish Things

Product Description:

The book behind the box office hit romcom starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel, Penelope Wilton and Tom Wilkinson - for fans of Quartet and Song for Marion.

Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life.

On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone.

But, as they soon discover, life and love can begin again, even in the most unexpected circumstances.

Previously published with the title These Foolish Things

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Moggach, Deborah
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 18566053-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Moggach, Deborah
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995790380000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Moggach, Deborah
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 18mm. Paperback. The book that inspired the box office hit The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel and Penelope Wilton. Enticed by advertisement.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 304 pages. 0.247. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Moggach, Deborah
Published by Vintage (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2013. Book Condition: New. Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life. On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone. Num Pages: 304 pages, ill. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 194 x 125 x 19. Weight in Grams: 220. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Moggach, Deborah
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; The book that inspired the box office hit The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel and Penelope Wilton. Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life. On arrival, how. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099579038_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Moggach, Deborah
Published by Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage. Book Condition: New. Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life. On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone. Num Pages: 304 pages, ill. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 194 x 125 x 19. Weight in Grams: 220. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Moggach, Deborah
Published by Vintage (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Green Books
(Wicklow, Ireland)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.40
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Moggach, Deborah
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099579030. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099579030

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Moggach, Deborah
Published by Vintage Publishing 2013-08-01, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing 2013-08-01, London, 2013. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Moggach, Deborah
Published by Vintage (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EA9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.40
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book