The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

3.46 avg rating
( 8,723 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099579038: The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

The Perfect Gift for Mother's Day

The book that inspired the box office hit The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and this year’s The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel and Penelope Wilton

Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life.

On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone.

But, as they soon discover, life and love can begin again, even in the most unexpected circumstances.

Previously published with the title These Foolish Things

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The book that inspired the box office hit The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and this year’s The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel and Penelope Wilton

Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life.

On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone.

But, as they soon discover, life and love can begin again, even in the most unexpected circumstances.

Previously published with the title These Foolish Things

Product Description:

The book behind the box office hit romcom starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel, Penelope Wilton and Tom Wilkinson - for fans of Quartet and Song for Marion.

Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life.

On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone.

But, as they soon discover, life and love can begin again, even in the most unexpected circumstances.

Previously published with the title These Foolish Things

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Deborah Moggach
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995790380000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Moggach, Deborah
Published by Vintage Books
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Books. Book Condition: New. 0099579030 Brand New, Paperback, Choose Expedited shipping for GUARANTEED delivery within 4-5 business days. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days. We may not ship to PO Box, APO , FPO Address, please contact us. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # OS9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Deborah Moggach
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
US_Superfast_Bookstore
(New Castle, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Paperback Same Title Author and Edition as listed. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days ACROSS THE GLOBE. Access code/CD may not provided with these editions. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Bookseller Inventory # OA9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Deborah Moggach
Published by Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Deborah Moggach, The book that inspired the box office hit The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel starring Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Bill Nighy, Celia Imrie, Dev Patel and Penelope Wilton. Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life. On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone. But, as they soon discover, life and love can begin again, even in the most unexpected circumstances. Previously published with the title These Foolish Things. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Moggach, Deborah
Published by Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage. Book Condition: New. Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life. On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone. Num Pages: 304 pages, ill. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 194 x 125 x 19. Weight in Grams: 220. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Moggach, Deborah
Published by Vintage (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2013. Book Condition: New. Enticed by advertisements for a luxury retirement home in India, a group of strangers leave England to begin a new life. On arrival, however, they discover the palace is a shell of its former self, the staff are more than a little eccentric and the days of the Raj appear to be long gone. Num Pages: 304 pages, ill. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 194 x 125 x 19. Weight in Grams: 220. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Deborah Moggach
Published by Random House 2016-07-14, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House 2016-07-14, London, 2016. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Deborah Moggach
Published by Vintage (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780099579038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.92
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Deborah Moggach
Published by Vintage (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Softcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2013. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099579038_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Deborah Moggach
ISBN 10: 0099579030 ISBN 13: 9780099579038
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099579030. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099579030

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book