Populäre Belletristik Simon Urban Plan D

ISBN 13: 9780099578352

Plan D

3.25 avg rating
( 213 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099578352: Plan D

October 2011. While West Berlin enjoys all the trappings of capitalism, on the crowded, polluted, Eastern side of the Wall, the GDR is facing bankruptcy. The ailing government's only hope lies in economic talks with the West, but then an ally of the GDR's chairman is found murdered - and all the clues suggest that his killer came from within the Stasi.

Detective Martin Wegener is assigned to the case, but, with the future of East Germany hanging over him, Wegener must work with the West German police if he is to find the killer, even if it means investigating the Stasi themselves. It is a journey that will take him from Stasi meeting rooms to secret prisons as he begins to unravel the identity of both victim and killer, and the meaning of the mysterious Plan D.

Plan D is a gripping thriller and a thought-provoking alternative history in the vein of Robert Harris's Fatherland and John le Carré's The Spy Who Came in from the Cold.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"A superb alt-timeline thriller that recalls Robert Harris’s Fatherland" ( Financial Times)

"Simon Urban has created an imaginative alternate landscape that is so absurdly believable I had to remind myself, occasionally, that it wasn't the real world. And all was the backdrop to a conspiracy, wrapped in secrets, covered in deception. Compulsive reading, I devoured it" (Will Carver)

"A gripping journey into an alternate past - Plan D is the epitome of what a great thriller should be" (William Ryan)

" A genuine page turner. But it’s also a book about the nature of dictatorships. It shows why dictatorship is possible, how dictatorship is done and what it does to people" (Juli Zeh)

"Vividly imagined and described...a very good read" (Jessica Mann Literary Review)

Book Description:

Imagine a world in which the Berlin Wall never fell...

A modern-day Cold War thriller: Robert Harris’s Fatherland meets John le Carré’s The Spy Who Came in from the Cold.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Urban, Simon
Published by Random House UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Quantity Available: 11
Seller
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2014. Book Condition: New. N/A. Ships from the UK. BRAND NEW. Bookseller Inventory # GRP78540232

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 0.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Urban, Simon
Published by Random House UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Superlative Selections
(franklin, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New In-Stock Ships Same Day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000176289

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Simon Urban
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995783520000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Urban, Simon
Published by Vintage (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000346425

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 0.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 6.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Simon Urban
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Translation. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. October 2011. While West Berlin enjoys all the trappings of capitalism, on the crowded, polluted, Eastern side of the Wall, the GDR is facing bankruptcy. The ailing government s only hope lies in economic talks with the West, but then an ally of the GDR s chairman is found murdered - and all the clues suggest that his killer came from within the Stasi. Detective Martin Wegener is assigned to the case, but, with the future of East Germany hanging over him, Wegener must work with the West German police if he is to find the killer, even if it means investigating the Stasi themselves. It is a journey that will take him from Stasi meeting rooms to secret prisons as he begins to unravel the identity of both victim and killer, and the meaning of the mysterious Plan D. Plan D is a gripping thriller and a thought-provoking alternative history in the vein of Robert Harris Fatherland and John le Carre s The Spy Who Came in from the Cold. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099578352

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Simon Urban
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Translation. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. October 2011. While West Berlin enjoys all the trappings of capitalism, on the crowded, polluted, Eastern side of the Wall, the GDR is facing bankruptcy. The ailing government s only hope lies in economic talks with the West, but then an ally of the GDR s chairman is found murdered - and all the clues suggest that his killer came from within the Stasi. Detective Martin Wegener is assigned to the case, but, with the future of East Germany hanging over him, Wegener must work with the West German police if he is to find the killer, even if it means investigating the Stasi themselves. It is a journey that will take him from Stasi meeting rooms to secret prisons as he begins to unravel the identity of both victim and killer, and the meaning of the mysterious Plan D. Plan D is a gripping thriller and a thought-provoking alternative history in the vein of Robert Harris Fatherland and John le Carre s The Spy Who Came in from the Cold. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099578352

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 8.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Urban, Simon
Published by Vintage Books 2014-10-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Books 2014-10-01, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099578352B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 3.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 4.62
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Simon Urban, Katy Derbyshire
Published by Vintage 2014-06-05 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage 2014-06-05, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-LBR-01294875

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

URBAN, SIMON
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0099578352

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 7.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Urban, Simon / Derbyshire, Katy
ISBN 10: 0099578352 ISBN 13: 9780099578352
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Publisher/Verlag: Random House UK | Nominiert für den IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2015 und den CWA International Dagger 2014 | Imagine a world in which the Berlin Wall never fell. A modern-day Cold War thriller: Robert Harris's Fatherland meets John le Carré's The Spy Who Came in from the Cold. | October 2011. While West Berlin enjoys all the trappings of capitalism, on the crowded, polluted, Eastern side of the Wall, the GDR is facing bankruptcy. The ailing government's only hope lies in economic talks with the West, but then an ally of the GDR's chairman is found murdered - and all the clues suggest that his killer came from within the Stasi.Detective Martin Wegener is assigned to the case, but, with the future of East Germany hanging over him, Wegener must work with the West German police if he is to find the killer, even if it means investigating the Stasi themselves. It is a journey that will take him from Stasi meeting rooms to secret prisons as he begins to unravel the identity of both victim and killer, and the meaning of the mysterious Plan D.Plan D is a gripping thriller and a thought-provoking alternative history in the vein of Robert Harris's Fatherland and John le Carré's The Spy Who Came in from the Cold . | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 370 gr | 197x128x31 mm | 528 pp. Bookseller Inventory # K9780099578352

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
£ 6.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.88
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book