Light in a Dark House (Detective Kimmo Joentaa)

3.83 avg rating
( 127 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099572671: Light in a Dark House (Detective Kimmo Joentaa)

Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called in when an unidentified woman in a coma is murdered, the killer's tears staining her sheets, in a haunting, beautifully written thriller for fans of Menkell and Chandler

Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called to the local hospital in which his young wife died several years before. An unidentified woman in a coma has been murdered by someone who wept over the body, their tears staining the sheets around her. The death marks the start of a series of killings, with the unknown patient at their center. As autumn turns to winter, and Christmas fast approaches, Kimmo’s attempts to unravel the case and identify the first victim are complicated by the disappearance of his sometime girlfriend, who has vanished after a party thrown by the head of the police force, and by a colleague’s spiral into the depths of a gambling addiction.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jan Costin Wagner is the author of three previous crime novels featuring Detective Kimmo Joentaa. The first, Ice Moon, was shortlisted for a Los Angeles Times Book Prize, while Silence, the second in the series, won the German Crime Prize and was the basis of a feature film.

Review:

 · "This icy, gripping police procedural thriller is easy to recommend for fans of The Killing." --Guardian on the film version of Silence

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jan Costin Wagner
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called to the local hospital in which his young wife died several years before. An unidentified woman in a coma has been murdered by someone who wept over the body, their tears staining the sheets around her. The death marks the start of a series of killings, with the unknown patient at their centre. As autumn turns to winter, and Christmas fast approaches, Kimmo s attempts to unravel the case and identify the first victim are complicated by the disappearance of his sometime girlfriend, who has vanished after a party thrown by the head of the police force, and by a colleague s spiral into the depths of a gambling addiction. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099572671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jan Costin Wagner
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called to the local hospital in which his young wife died several years before. An unidentified woman in a coma has been murdered by someone who wept over the body, their tears staining the sheets around her. The death marks the start of a series of killings, with the unknown patient at their centre. As autumn turns to winter, and Christmas fast approaches, Kimmo s attempts to unravel the case and identify the first victim are complicated by the disappearance of his sometime girlfriend, who has vanished after a party thrown by the head of the police force, and by a colleague s spiral into the depths of a gambling addiction. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099572671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jan Costin Wagner
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995726710000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Wagner, Jan Costin
Published by Vintage (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Pearlydewdrops
(Streat, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Shipped from the UK within 2 business days of order being placed. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000093399

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Wagner, Jan Costin
Published by Vintage Books 2014-01-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Books 2014-01-01, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099572671B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.60
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Wagner, Jan Costin
Published by Random House UK
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Green Street Books
(San Mateo, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0099572672 May have light shelf wear, unread, new. Please view our store policies for all shipping and condition grades, thank you. Bookseller Inventory # 033333

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Wagner, Jan Costin
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New Quantity Available: 12
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # TT-9780099572671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.06
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

WAGNER, JAN COSTIN
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New Quantity Available: 12
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0099572672

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jan Costin Wagner
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called to the local hospital in which his young wife died several years before. An unidentified woman in a coma has been murdered by someone who wept over the body, their tears staining the sheets around her. The death marks the start of a series of killings, with the unknown patient at their centre. As autumn turns to winter, and Christmas fast approaches, Kimmo s attempts to unravel the case and identify the first victim are complicated by the disappearance of his sometime girlfriend, who has vanished after a party thrown by the head of the police force, and by a colleague s spiral into the depths of a gambling addiction. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780099572671

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Wagner, Jan Costin
Published by Vintage (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099572672 ISBN 13: 9780099572671
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001250072

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 0.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book