The Rule Of Four

3.21 avg rating
( 28,172 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099557487: The Rule Of Four

Tom Sullivan, about to graduate from Princeton, is haunted by the violent death of his father, an academic who devoted his life to studying one of the rarest, most complex and most valuable books in the world. Coded in seven languages, the Hypnerotomachia Poliphili, an intricate mathematical mystery and a tale of love and arcane brutality, has baffled scholars since 1499.

Tom's friend Paul is similarly obsessed and when a long-lost diary surfaces, they finally seem to make a breakthrough. But only hours later, a fellow researcher is murdered and the two friends suddenly find themselves in great danger. Working desperately to expose the book's secret, they slowly uncover a Renaissance tale of passion and blood, a hidden crypt and a secret worth dying to protect.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"This year's biggest publishing sensation" ( Guardian)

"One part The Da Vinci Code, one part The Name of the Rose - A blazingly good yarn [and] an exceptional piece of scholarship ... A smart, swift, multitextured tale that both entertains and informs" ( San Francisco Chronicle)

" The Da Vinci Code for people with brains" ( Independent)

"A stunning first novel ... if Scott Fitzgerald, Umberto Eco, and Dan Brown teamed up to write a novel, the result would be The Rule of Four. An extraordinary and brilliant accomplishment - a must read" ( Nelson DeMille)

"An assured piece of fiction that weaves together the past and the present seamlessly ... I enjoyed it tremendously" ( Observer)

Book Description:

The multi-million copy bestseller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown's Inferno

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Tom Sullivan, about to graduate from Princeton, is haunted by the violent death of his father, an academic who devoted his life to studying one of the rarest, most complex and most valuable books in the world. Coded in seven languages, the Hypnerotomachia Poliphili, an intricate mathematical mystery and a tale of love and arcane brutality, has baffled scholars since 1499. Tom s friend Paul is similarly obsessed and when a long-lost diary surfaces, they finally seem to make a breakthrough. But only hours later, a fellow researcher is murdered and the two friends suddenly find themselves in great danger. Working desperately to expose the book s secret, they slowly uncover a Renaissance tale of passion and blood, a hidden crypt and a secret worth dying to protect. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099557487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Tom Sullivan, about to graduate from Princeton, is haunted by the violent death of his father, an academic who devoted his life to studying one of the rarest, most complex and most valuable books in the world. Coded in seven languages, the Hypnerotomachia Poliphili, an intricate mathematical mystery and a tale of love and arcane brutality, has baffled scholars since 1499. Tom s friend Paul is similarly obsessed and when a long-lost diary surfaces, they finally seem to make a breakthrough. But only hours later, a fellow researcher is murdered and the two friends suddenly find themselves in great danger. Working desperately to expose the book s secret, they slowly uncover a Renaissance tale of passion and blood, a hidden crypt and a secret worth dying to protect. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099557487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995574870000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 19530218-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
Published by Arrow Books Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow Books Ltd, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0099557487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 34mm. Paperback. Tom Sullivan, about to graduate from Princeton, is haunted by the violent death of his father, an academic who devoted his life to studying one of the rarest, most complex and most valuabl.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 544 pages. 0.388. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099557487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
Published by Cornerstone (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, 2013. Book Condition: New. Tom Sullivan, about to graduate from Princeton, is haunted by the violent death of his father, an academic who devoted his life to studying one of the rarest, most complex and most valuable books in the world. Tom's friend Paul is similarly obsessed and when a long-lost diary surfaces, they finally seem to make a breakthrough. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 35. Weight in Grams: 382. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099557487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Tom Sullivan, about to graduate from Princeton, is haunted by the violent death of his father, an academic who devoted his life to studying one of the rarest, most complex and most valuable books in the world. Coded in seven languages, the Hypnerotomachia Poliphili, an intricate mathematical mystery. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099557487_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Book Condition: New. Tom Sullivan, about to graduate from Princeton, is haunted by the violent death of his father, an academic who devoted his life to studying one of the rarest, most complex and most valuable books in the world. Tom's friend Paul is similarly obsessed and when a long-lost diary surfaces, they finally seem to make a breakthrough. Num Pages: 544 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 35. Weight in Grams: 382. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099557487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Thomason, Dustin; Caldwell, Ian
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099557487 ISBN 13: 9780099557487
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Rule of Four, Ian Caldwell, Dustin Thomason, Tom Sullivan, about to graduate from Princeton, is haunted by the violent death of his father, an academic who devoted his life to studying one of the rarest, most complex and most valuable books in the world. Coded in seven languages, the Hypnerotomachia Poliphili, an intricate mathematical mystery and a tale of love and arcane brutality, has baffled scholars since 1499. Tom's friend Paul is similarly obsessed and when a long-lost diary surfaces, they finally seem to make a breakthrough. But only hours later, a fellow researcher is murdered and the two friends suddenly find themselves in great danger. Working desperately to expose the book's secret, they slowly uncover a Renaissance tale of passion and blood, a hidden crypt and a secret worth dying to protect. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099557487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book