Hayes, Jonathan A Hard Death

ISBN 13: 9780099538646

A Hard Death

3.92 avg rating
( 212 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099538646: A Hard Death

Jenner, the brilliant forensic pathologist hero of A PRECIOUS BLOOD, has survived the horrific final denouement of the Inquisitor serial killings, but not the political fall-out. His medical license suspended, Jenner finds himself banished from New York to Douglas County in coastal Florida, and settles in to work as a Medical Examiner in the balmy seaside resort of Port Fontaine.

But nothing in Douglas is as it seems. First, Jenner's former mentor is found savagely murdered, then an anonymous call in the middle of the night leads Jenner to a nightmarish discovery in the Everglades. He finds traces of a shadowy criminal conspiracy, and soon learns that he can trust no one. Even after an attempt on his life, Jenner refuses to walk away and let his friend's murder go unpunished. The result is an explosive, edge-of-the-seat thriller in the tradition of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"With none of the unnecessary gore of the Cornwall / Reichs school, this is a surprisingly emotional book. It feels as if Hayes is trying to preserve the innate, haunted humanity of Jenner, no matter how ugly the events that can happen to him. He is a fine creation, as I'm sure Hayes will show in the novels to come." ( Daily Mail)

"Hayes...has a gift for gory, scary set-pieces" ( Sun)

Book Description:

From the new master of forensic fiction.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hayes, Jonathan
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jenner, the brilliant forensic pathologist hero of A PRECIOUS BLOOD, has survived the horrific final denouement of the Inquisitor serial killings, but not the political fall-out. His medical license suspended, Jenner finds himself banished from New York to Douglas County in coastal Florida, and settles in to work as a Medical Examiner in the balmy seaside resort of Port Fontaine. But nothing in Douglas is as it seems. First, Jenner s former mentor is found savagely murdered, then an anonymous call in the middle of the night leads Jenner to a nightmarish discovery in the Everglades. He finds traces of a shadowy criminal conspiracy, and soon learns that he can trust no one. Even after an attempt on his life, Jenner refuses to walk away and let his friend s murder go unpunished. The result is an explosive, edge-of-the-seat thriller in the tradition of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099538646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hayes, Jonathan
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6120630-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hayes, Jonathan
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jenner, the brilliant forensic pathologist hero of A PRECIOUS BLOOD, has survived the horrific final denouement of the Inquisitor serial killings, but not the political fall-out. His medical license suspended, Jenner finds himself banished from New York to Douglas County in coastal Florida, and settles in to work as a Medical Examiner in the balmy seaside resort of Port Fontaine. But nothing in Douglas is as it seems. First, Jenner s former mentor is found savagely murdered, then an anonymous call in the middle of the night leads Jenner to a nightmarish discovery in the Everglades. He finds traces of a shadowy criminal conspiracy, and soon learns that he can trust no one. Even after an attempt on his life, Jenner refuses to walk away and let his friend s murder go unpunished. The result is an explosive, edge-of-the-seat thriller in the tradition of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099538646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hayes, Jonathan
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 30mm. Paperback. Jenner, the brilliant forensic pathologist hero of A PRECIOUS BLOOD, has survived the horrific final denouement of the Inquisitor serial killings, but not the political fall-out. His medic.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 480 pages. 0.339. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099538646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hayes, Jonathan
Published by Arrow (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â" all orders are dispatched next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000373592

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.04
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hayes, Jonathan
Published by Random House (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2009. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F4-9780099538646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hayes, Jonathan
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. pp. 480. Bookseller Inventory # 4211178

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hayes, Jonathan
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 30mm. Paperback. Jenner, the brilliant forensic pathologist hero of A PRECIOUS BLOOD, has survived the horrific final denouement of the Inquisitor serial killings, but not the political fall-o.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 480 pages. 0.339. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099538646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 23.26
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds