Jonathan Hayes A Hard Death

ISBN 13: 9780099538646

A Hard Death

3.94 avg rating
( 231 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099538646: A Hard Death
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Jenner, the brilliant forensic pathologist hero of A PRECIOUS BLOOD, has survived the horrific final denouement of the Inquisitor serial killings, but not the political fall-out. His medical license suspended, Jenner finds himself banished from New York to Douglas County in coastal Florida, and settles in to work as a Medical Examiner in the balmy seaside resort of Port Fontaine.

But nothing in Douglas is as it seems. First, Jenner's former mentor is found savagely murdered, then an anonymous call in the middle of the night leads Jenner to a nightmarish discovery in the Everglades. He finds traces of a shadowy criminal conspiracy, and soon learns that he can trust no one. Even after an attempt on his life, Jenner refuses to walk away and let his friend's murder go unpunished. The result is an explosive, edge-of-the-seat thriller in the tradition of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"With none of the unnecessary gore of the Cornwall / Reichs school, this is a surprisingly emotional book. It feels as if Hayes is trying to preserve the innate, haunted humanity of Jenner, no matter how ugly the events that can happen to him. He is a fine creation, as I'm sure Hayes will show in the novels to come." (Daily Mail)

"Hayes...has a gift for gory, scary set-pieces" (Sun)

Book Description:

From the new master of forensic fiction.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jonathan Hayes
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jenner, the brilliant forensic pathologist hero of A PRECIOUS BLOOD, has survived the horrific final denouement of the Inquisitor serial killings, but not the political fall-out. His medical license suspended, Jenner finds himself banished from New York to Douglas County in coastal Florida, and settles in to work as a Medical Examiner in the balmy seaside resort of Port Fontaine. But nothing in Douglas is as it seems. First, Jenner s former mentor is found savagely murdered, then an anonymous call in the middle of the night leads Jenner to a nightmarish discovery in the Everglades. He finds traces of a shadowy criminal conspiracy, and soon learns that he can trust no one. Even after an attempt on his life, Jenner refuses to walk away and let his friend s murder go unpunished. The result is an explosive, edge-of-the-seat thriller in the tradition of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs. Seller Inventory # AB99780099538646

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
7.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jonathan Hayes
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Jenner, the brilliant forensic pathologist hero of A PRECIOUS BLOOD, has survived the horrific final denouement of the Inquisitor serial killings, but not the political fall-out. His medical license suspended, Jenner finds himself banished from New York to Douglas County in coastal Florida, and settles in to work as a Medical Examiner in the balmy seaside resort of Port Fontaine. But nothing in Douglas is as it seems. First, Jenner s former mentor is found savagely murdered, then an anonymous call in the middle of the night leads Jenner to a nightmarish discovery in the Everglades. He finds traces of a shadowy criminal conspiracy, and soon learns that he can trust no one. Even after an attempt on his life, Jenner refuses to walk away and let his friend s murder go unpunished. The result is an explosive, edge-of-the-seat thriller in the tradition of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs. Seller Inventory # AB99780099538646

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jonathan Hayes
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Seller Inventory # 97800995386460000000

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
9.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jonathan Hayes
Published by Arrow (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â" all orders are dispatched next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0000373592

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
1.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hayes Jonathan
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Condition: New. pp. 480. Seller Inventory # 4211178

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
5.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jonathan Hayes
Published by Random House (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2009. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # F4-9780099538646

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
3.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hayes, Jonathan
Published by Arrow Books Ltd (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow Books Ltd, 2009. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 480 pages. 7.80x5.08x1.18 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0099538644

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
7.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

HAYES,J
Published by Arrow (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099538644 ISBN 13: 9780099538646
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2009. paperback. Condition: NEW. 9780099538646 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. For all enquiries, please contact Herb Tandree Philosophy Books directly - customer service is our primary goal. Seller Inventory # HTANDREE01341699

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds