Fiction GENE KERRIGAN The Rage

ISBN 13: 9780099532033

The Rage

3.68 avg rating
( 718 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099532033: The Rage

Vincent Naylor is a professional thief, as confident as he is reckless. Just ten days out of jail, and he's preparing his next robbery. Already, his plan is unravelling. While investigating the murder of a crooked banker, Detective Sergeant Bob Tidey gets a call from an old acquaintance, Maura Coady. The retired nun believes there's something suspicious happening in the Dublin backstreet where she lives alone. Maura's call inadvertently unleashes a storm of violence that will engulf Vincent Naylor and force Tidey to make a deadly choice. "The Rage" is a masterpiece of suspense, told against the background of a country's shameful past and its troubled present.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Veteran journalist Gene Kerrigan is the author of four novels, the most recent of which, Dark Times in the City, was shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger.

From Booklist:

*Starred Review* Welcome to Dublin, where the economy has tanked, and violence has surged. Vincent Naylor walks out of prison and right back into the same business that landed him there, armed robbery. Working with his dimmer brother, Noel, and some friends, they kidnap an armored truck driver to learn how the system works, setting up for their biggest score yet. Detective Sergeant Bob Tidey is working the murder of an investment banker and contemplating perjuring himself in an upcoming trial when he gets a tip from an old nun that a strange car has been parked on her street for some time. That car turns out to be the getaway car, and that phone call changes lives when two of the men involved in the robbery are killed in the street. Vincent takes off on a revenge spree, and Tidey can’t help but reexamine his own life. The sparse writing style seems well-matched to the content in this tense, thoughtful thriller, which won the UK’s Gold Dagger award for best crime novel of the year. Fans of Ken Bruen, Declan Hughes, and Declan Burke won’t want to miss this one. --Stacy Alesi

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gene Kerrigan
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Winner of the 2012 Crime Writers Association Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel Vincent Naylor, a professional thief, is fresh out of jail. His latest project, an armed robbery, is just days away. Bob Tidey, an honest, hardworking policeman, dedicated to public service, is about to commit perjury. Maura Coady, a retired nun living in a Dublin backstreet, is lost in bad memories and regrets. Then, she sees something that she can t ignore, and makes a phone call that will unleash a storm of violence. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099532033

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Gene Kerrigan
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Winner of the 2012 Crime Writers Association Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel Vincent Naylor, a professional thief, is fresh out of jail. His latest project, an armed robbery, is just days away. Bob Tidey, an honest, hardworking policeman, dedicated to public service, is about to commit perjury. Maura Coady, a retired nun living in a Dublin backstreet, is lost in bad memories and regrets. Then, she sees something that she can t ignore, and makes a phone call that will unleash a storm of violence. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099532033

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

GENE KERRIGAN
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995320330000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Gene Kerrigan
Published by Vintage 2012-05-03 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage 2012-05-03, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04842003

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Gene Kerrigan
Published by Random House 2012-05-03, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House 2012-05-03, London, 2012. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099532033

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Gene Kerrigan
Published by Vintage (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000192726

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Gene Kerrigan
Published by Vintage (2012)
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780099532033

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Gene Kerrigan
Published by Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Rage, Gene Kerrigan, Winner of the 2012 Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel Vincent Naylor, a professional thief, is fresh out of jail. His latest project, an armed robbery, is just days away. Bob Tidey, an honest, hardworking policeman, dedicated to public service, is about to commit perjury. Maura Coady, a retired nun living in a Dublin backstreet, is lost in bad memories and regrets. Then, she sees something that she can't ignore, and makes a phone call that will unleash a storm of violence. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099532033

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

GENE KERRIGAN
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099532034. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099532034

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Gene Kerrigan
ISBN 10: 0099532034 ISBN 13: 9780099532033
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Winner of the 2012 Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel Vincent Naylor, a professional thief, is fresh out of jail. His latest project, an armed robbery, is just days away. Bob Tidey, an honest, hardworking policeman, dedicated to public service, is about to commit perjury. Ma. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099532033_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book