Giardina, Anthony White Guys

ISBN 13: 9780099501657

White Guys

3.21 avg rating
( 62 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099501657: White Guys

What if the perfect life isn't enough?

Back in 1970s Winship, Massachusetts, Billy Mogavero was everything his friends wanted to be - tough, sexy, graceful, a leader of young men. After a reunion twenty years later, Timmy O'Kane watches his old best friend charm his way into career success and an ideal marriage, and begins to question his own cosy, sensible life.

But then Billy and his pregnant wife are victims of a drive-by shooting, and Timmy is ensnared in a series of terrifying but seductive events that threatens to bring his life tumbling down around him...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Brilliantly captures both the aspiration and self-loathing of the upwardly mobile American male" (Michael Arditti Independent)

"There is a tender immediacy to his prose, and White Guys is studded with beautifully observed moments...alert to the slightest emotional nuance between men, and between husbands and wives and parents and children" ( Daily Telegraph)

"Giardina has an extraordinary gift for describing the eddies of power in what seem to be familiar relationships" (David Hare)

"I love men who can write about relationships as tenderly and honestly as Giardina does" (Julie Myerson)

"Smart... Compelling... Perfectly handled" ( San Francisco Chronicle)

From the Publisher:

A strikingly powerful novel of male friendship and loyalty from Anthony Giardina, the acclaimed author of The Country of Marriage, an American novelist in the tradition of Cheever and Updike

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Anthony Giardina
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. What if the perfect life isn t enough? Back in 1970s Winship, Massachusetts, Billy Mogavero was everything his friends wanted to be - tough, sexy, graceful, a leader of young men. After a reunion twenty years later, Timmy O Kane watches his old best friend charm his way into career success and an ideal marriage, and begins to question his own cosy, sensible life. But then Billy and his pregnant wife are victims of a drive-by shooting, and Timmy is ensnared in a series of terrifying but seductive events that threatens to bring his life tumbling down around him. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099501657

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Anthony Giardina
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. What if the perfect life isn t enough? Back in 1970s Winship, Massachusetts, Billy Mogavero was everything his friends wanted to be - tough, sexy, graceful, a leader of young men. After a reunion twenty years later, Timmy O Kane watches his old best friend charm his way into career success and an ideal marriage, and begins to question his own cosy, sensible life. But then Billy and his pregnant wife are victims of a drive-by shooting, and Timmy is ensnared in a series of terrifying but seductive events that threatens to bring his life tumbling down around him. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099501657

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Anthony Giardina
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 130mm x 198mm x 28mm. Paperback. What if the perfect life isn't enough? Back in 1970s Winship, Massachusetts, Billy Mogavero was everything his friends wanted to be - tough, sexy, graceful, a leader of young men. After a .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 384 pages. 0.265. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099501657

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Giardina, Anthony
Published by Vintage (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orbiting Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000439699

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Giardina, Anthony
Published by Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage. Book Condition: New. 2007. New Ed. Paperback. Back in 1970s Winship, Massachusetts, Billy Mogavero was everything his friends wanted to be - tough, sexy, graceful, a leader of young men. After a reunion twenty years later, Timmy O'Kane watches his old best friend charm his way into career success and an ideal marriage, and begins to question his own cosy, sensible life. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 25. Weight in Grams: 262. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099501657

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Giardina, Anthony
Published by Vintage (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2007. Book Condition: New. 2007. New Ed. Paperback. Back in 1970s Winship, Massachusetts, Billy Mogavero was everything his friends wanted to be - tough, sexy, graceful, a leader of young men. After a reunion twenty years later, Timmy O'Kane watches his old best friend charm his way into career success and an ideal marriage, and begins to question his own cosy, sensible life. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 25. Weight in Grams: 262. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099501657

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Anthony Giardina
Published by Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, White Guys, Anthony Giardina, What if the perfect life isn't enough? Back in 1970s Winship, Massachusetts, Billy Mogavero was everything his friends wanted to be - tough, sexy, graceful, a leader of young men. After a reunion twenty years later, Timmy O'Kane watches his old best friend charm his way into career success and an ideal marriage, and begins to question his own cosy, sensible life. But then Billy and his pregnant wife are victims of a drive-by shooting, and Timmy is ensnared in a series of terrifying but seductive events that threatens to bring his life tumbling down around him. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099501657

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Giardina, Anthony
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995016570000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Anthony Giardina
Published by Random House (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Quantity Available: 19
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2007. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F4-9780099501657

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Anthony Giardina
Published by Vintage (2007)
ISBN 10: 0099501651 ISBN 13: 9780099501657
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. 7.80x5.12x1.10 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0099501651

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book