Mystery Paul Carson Betrayal

ISBN 13: 9780099469292

Betrayal

3.02 avg rating
( 58 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099469292: Betrayal

Dublin’s Harmon Penitentiary is Europe’s most dangerous jail.

Dr. Frank Ryan is in charge of looking after its inmates. It’s a risky job — the last doctor was murdered — but for Ryan it’s also an exciting challenge.

Early one morning, Ryan receives a phone call. It’s the jail. He’s needed right away. Kissing his girlfriend Lisa goodbye, he leaves his high-security apartment and walks straight into an ambush. This may be it for Ryan.

Coming to, Ryan finds himself in what he assumes is a hospital. But something isn’t right. Why does his nurse lock the door behind her and why hasn’t Lisa come looking for him? Is Ryan now a prisoner?

Overwhelmed by confusing and contradictory evidence, Frank Ryan’s investigations lead him to the penitentiary’s most secure section, J Wing, and the mysterious inmate incarcerated there...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Paul Carson is a doctor based in south Dublin where he runs an asthma and allergy clinic for children. As well as writing regularly for various medical journals, he was editor of Irish Doctor. Dr. Carson is married and has two children.

From Booklist:

Frank Ryan, the chief medical officer at a Dublin prison, is called out on an emergency only to find himself assaulted and abducted. Eventually he is set free, but no one believes his abduction story. To make matters worse, his girlfriend, who works with the United Nations, has disappeared. Finding Lisa and proving that he isn't imagining things take Frank deep into a global conspiracy. Carson, a practicing physician, offers a satisfying, character-driven, plot-twist-intensive medical thriller. Fans of Michael Palmer and Tess Gerritsen will want to add Palmer to their to-read lists. David Pitt
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Paul Carson
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 0099469294 ISBN 13: 9780099469292
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Dublin s Harmon Penitentiary is Europe s most dangerous jail. Dr Frank Ryan is in charge of looking after its inmates. It s a risky job - the last doctor was murdered - but for Ryan it s also an exciting challenge. Early one morning, Ryan receives a phone call. It s the jail. He s needed right away. Kissing his girlfriend Lisa goodbye, he leaves his high-security apartment and walks straight into an ambush. This may be it for Ryan. Coming to, Ryan finds himself in what he assumes is a hospital. But something isn t right. Why does his nurse lock the door behind her and why hasn t Lisa come looking for him? Is Ryan now a prisoner? Overwhelmed by confusing and contradictory evidence, Frank Ryan s investigations lead him to the penitentiary s most secure section, J Wing, and the mysterious inmate incarcerated there. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099469292

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Paul Carson
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 0099469294 ISBN 13: 9780099469292
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Dublin s Harmon Penitentiary is Europe s most dangerous jail. Dr Frank Ryan is in charge of looking after its inmates. It s a risky job - the last doctor was murdered - but for Ryan it s also an exciting challenge. Early one morning, Ryan receives a phone call. It s the jail. He s needed right away. Kissing his girlfriend Lisa goodbye, he leaves his high-security apartment and walks straight into an ambush. This may be it for Ryan. Coming to, Ryan finds himself in what he assumes is a hospital. But something isn t right. Why does his nurse lock the door behind her and why hasn t Lisa come looking for him? Is Ryan now a prisoner? Overwhelmed by confusing and contradictory evidence, Frank Ryan s investigations lead him to the penitentiary s most secure section, J Wing, and the mysterious inmate incarcerated there. Bookseller Inventory # AB99780099469292

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Paul Carson
ISBN 10: 0099469294 ISBN 13: 9780099469292
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800994692920000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Carson, Paul
Published by Arrow (2006)
ISBN 10: 0099469294 ISBN 13: 9780099469292
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2006. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001381714

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Paul Carson
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099469294 ISBN 13: 9780099469292
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Betrayal, Paul Carson, Dublin's Harmon Penitentiary is Europe's most dangerous jail. Dr Frank Ryan is in charge of looking after its inmates. It's a risky job - the last doctor was murdered - but for Ryan it's also an exciting challenge. Early one morning, Ryan receives a phone call. It's the jail. He's needed right away. Kissing his girlfriend Lisa goodbye, he leaves his high-security apartment and walks straight into an ambush. This may be it for Ryan. Coming to, Ryan finds himself in what he assumes is a hospital. But something isn't right. Why does his nurse lock the door behind her and why hasn't Lisa come looking for him? Is Ryan now a prisoner? Overwhelmed by confusing and contradictory evidence, Frank Ryan's investigations lead him to the penitentiary's most secure section, J Wing, and the mysterious inmate incarcerated there. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099469292

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Paul Carson
Published by Arrow (2006)
ISBN 10: 0099469294 ISBN 13: 9780099469292
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2006. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0099469294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Carson, Paul
Published by 2006-07-06. (2006)
ISBN 10: 0099469294 ISBN 13: 9780099469292
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cambridge Rare Books
(Cambridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2006-07-06., 2006. Book Condition: New. Arrow. New Ed. Paperback. Book: GOOD. 464pp. . Bookseller Inventory # NF-1729866

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Carson Paul
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099469294 ISBN 13: 9780099469292
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 38607895

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

CARSON,PAUL
Published by Arrow (2006)
ISBN 10: 0099469294 ISBN 13: 9780099469292
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2006. paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780099469292 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE01341129

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds